Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unprepossessing event venue by the motorway

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Convenient to Shannon airport.
Cons: Redecorate.
Staff very pleasant at check in/out. Did not use other facilities. Room was overheated, overlooking warehouse and shabbily furnished although spacious. Thin walls meant I got to listen to next door's nocturnal adventures. They were having more fun than I was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Anthony Mangan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jay from Westmeath

€5 taxi to Dromoland castle

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: Right beside Dromoland castle
Cons: Check out time could be an hour later (currently 11am)
Location: Right beside Dromoland castle
Was lovely. Staff were very nice, room was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was at a wedding in the Castle; prefect for this, only down the road. enjoyed our stay very much
5 out of 5
Recommended
by kevin from Galway Ireland

a very pleasent stay

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Have stayed here many times and always enjoy our stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from South Wales G.B.

Good value inn in the grounds of Dremoland Castle

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Pros: Customer Service and cleanliness. The swimming pool and its designated area for small children
Cons: Deco
Location: It is set in the grounds of Dremoland Castle where you are able to take walks and some lovely photographs.
Our stay coincided with a busy time at the hotel. It was half term in Ireland, and there were a lot of families staying there. Moreover, the hotel was catering for two weddings, a Christening and an Anniversary Celebration all on the same day. Customer service at reception was excellent, but the staff and manager of the restaurant surpassed themselves. They were exceptionally hard working, and eager to make sure that you enjoyed your experience in the restaurant. We traveled with a 4 month old baby who was teething, and one of the more mature waitresses helped us enormously with him. Food served in the restaurant, pub and lounge area was very good. The cot in the bedroom was very disappointing, and it is just as well that we took our own bed linen for the baby because there was nothing there for him. The hotel was clean, but is in desperate need of some refurbishment, It is quite scruffy and our first impression of the hotel was sheer disappointment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Fred from NJ

Perfect stay

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Couldn't have been nicer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from USA

Inn at Dromoland

Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
After reading reviews, I didn't know what to expect but our stay was most plesant and I had no complaints. The hotel is upgrading rooms but our room, an older one, was was most comfortable. The rates were fair although there was a $30. fee to upgrade to a newer room.The staff couldn't be more accommodating.The locationis ideal for exploring Co Clare, Ireland.
3 out of 5
by visa

hotel for business trip

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Pros: quiet
Cons: would expect to be able to make payment in local currency, ie euro and not dollars/or sterling
food bill: credit card bill for food charged as sterling amount, despite several attempts by obliging staff member , unable to resolve, paid in cash, check your bill!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by G & T from Devon

Great value

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed for two nights and found the hotel friendly, very good value for money and conveniently positioned near the motorway for ease of getting around.The hotel itself was set in nice grounds and was very peaceful during our stay. We also ate both nights in the two restaurants of the Hotel and found the food and service very good. Overall very pleased with our stay and would definitely stay again.