Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ELISABETHfrom Seattle, WA

Memorable family vacation

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
We had a great stay at the Marriott Newport Coast Villas. All the units are 2BR 2BA with plenty of space for a family to enjoy their vacation. The giant bathtub in the master bedroom was a big hit with the kids and we enjoyed having the convenience of a nice kitchen and eating area. The resort is very family friendly, with plenty for adults and kids to enjoy. There are so many great places to eat in the area that we didn't really miss there not being a full-service restaurant (the pool bar & grill looked good but we didn't try it due to limited winter hours and there is a take out coffee shop). The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Even with cooler than normal temperatures, the kids enjoyed the heated pool and the beach nearby. We would love to return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles Ca

Always a must when in Newport.

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Property has everything you need. Close to beach, market, mall & activities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2014
There were ants all over the place including the bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karmen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay somewhere else

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Took over 20 minutes to check into our room and the room was not ready when we got there. Carpet was wet in the master bedroom. Starbucks in the lobby served moldy croissants. No room service, which is fine, but the first restaurant that opens on site for breakfast is 11am, check-out is at 10am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Scottsdale, AZ

Nice hotel and spacious rooms

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Location, property amenities and villa layout
Cons: Room could have been stocked properly, but they fixed it quickly.
Location: The location was great. We were in town to visit family and it was close to them.
We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa for a night while passing through town. This was a great villa for our family and we were located next to the playground. It was wonderful. Our only complaint is that the room was missing a few items the hotel usually provides, but we called and the brought them right out to our room. It was very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B Utah

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Our stay was great! The atmosphere, landscape and view were superb. We especially enjoyed the pool area. Our boys had a lot of fun with the pool table, ping pong and giant chess set as well. The poolside grille had great food and was convenient. Our rooms had recently been updated in the furnishings and were comfortable and roomy. We were in a walkout basement room and didn't especially love our view which was dark and nonscenic. We would stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by barbarafrom Boston

Beautiful villas

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent value for the price. We have a family of four with older kids and wanted some hang-out space. The villa was perfect for that, 2 beds, 2 baths and ample kitchen/TV space. Great location, just minutes from the beach. Pools were very clean and unlike many places, it was actually possible to score poolside lounges after 10am. The only challenge is that there really is no restaurant on premise. There's a pool-bar that closes very early, and a small snack shop. No lobby bar or snack lounge. You have to drive at least a short distance to be able to eat or drink anything. Stock up on supplies early. The price was very reasonable - we would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com