Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tustin, CA

Posted Apr 11, 2015
We live in SoCal...this was a 3 day "stay-cation" for our family. A great location, plenty of beautiful sun, hiking, shopping and great restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: spacious
Cons: fine
Location: crystal cove
great family get away. loved the bon fire at night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Beautiful overlooks the ocean.

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Location: Crystal Cove, El Morro Canyon, Laguna Beach, Newport Beach, Disney, Knotts Berry Farm, Surf City
Only place we really stay in So. Cal. Plenty of room, fantastic pool area. Grounds are beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lorrainefrom Sacramento

Newport Villas review

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
Beautiful hotel. Was very disappointed in the view of out room. We saw the hotel roof line and air conditioner. The 2nd bedroom was very dark with no view of anything. Furnishings were dated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by judyfrom Washington DC

Nice stay

Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Get the renovated rooms Old rooms are a bit tired
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by AUDREYfrom Los Angeles

Terrible Customer Service

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
The grounds were beautiful. However, the service was awful. Im very disappointed in Hotels.com for suggesting a hotel with a 4 pm check-in and 10 am checkout for a 1 night stay. I would never have picked this place. Although the grounds were nice, my boyfriend and I did not get to spend even an hour on them. Upon checking in, they told us the room was not ready and they would call me or text me as soon as it was, so we hung out, walked by the pool, and then left to go get coffee. The hotel never called or text, finally we went back at 6 pm and got our keys, apparently it was ready. Everything was fine, but we fell asleep early and wanted to go to the pool for a couple hours in the morning. We called to ask if we could have a late checkout, assuming checkout was 11 am and when we called, the lady at the desk was so incredibly rude, laughed at us, and then told us we have to be out by 10 no excuses or they will charge us another night, we then asked for 15 minutes more and she then laughed again and said that no, it is a strict policy. Furthermore, when we asked if we could still use the pool although we needed to checkout, the answer was again no. I would have never stayed a night there had I known this and never again will I ever due to the rude customer service of the Hotel Staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Thomasfrom Park City UT

Great hotel, not for short business stays,

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
I was there for a one-night stay for a business meeting. I would not do that again, given the very spread out nature of the complex. However, it looked great for families on longer, vacation trips. Staff was cheerful and helpful, but seemed overwhelmed most of the time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels.com