Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carson, Ca

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Jun 8, 2015
The hotel is Very nice. Our room was not ready until 4:00 and check-out was at 10:00. We were on the first floor in the corner. The room 2210 was very dark and it didn't have an ocean view as requested. They did have a wine and cheese by the Kio pond. We did sit by the pool and enjoyed the wine and cheese.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Rancho Cucamonga, CA

Great for Families

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: They provided everything to keep children entertained, teather balls, basketball courts, mini gulf, playground, tennis, activities at the pool.
Location: The location was perfect. Close to Fashion Island if you like to shop and to eat at great restaurants!
We stayed for Memorial weekend and had an amazing time. The grounds are beautiful, they have everything to keep children occupied. The room was large with everything you need including sofa beds. We will be staying again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Girls weekend out

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful place but in the middle of nowhere. Too many families and kids (advertising made it sound like more of an adult place). The directional property signs were very hard to read to find the room. Took a long time to check out even when there wasn't a lot of people in line. Marketplace prices were outrageously high. Smoking should be allowed on the room balconies for the price that your paying. Check out time should be later than 10am. Guest parking should be more convinent. Plumbing pipes are very loud.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!!

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
we really enjoyed our stay. The villas were a great size leaving plenty of room for the whole family!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jack

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tustin, CA

Posted Apr 11, 2015
We live in SoCal...this was a 3 day "stay-cation" for our family. A great location, plenty of beautiful sun, hiking, shopping and great restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Francisca from Danville, CA

Perfect for this family of five

Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Hotels
Trust me, I did our research prior to booking as our family vacation time is precious. This is the PERFECT spot for a family. The hotel has all of the amenities and the rooms themselves were very spacious, clean, and had everything we needed. A two bedroom, two bathroom villa has a fully stocked kitchen which was key to our family. There is a grocery store less than 5 minutes away and the beach about 10 minutes. The hotel has plenty of activities for a family, should you choose to leave the property. Volleyball, tennis, basketball, pools, hot tubs, putting golf, sand pit, bar next to an adult pool, bbq's, fire pits, etc. not to mention, the view of the beautiful pacific ocean. We stayed 5 days. Tips: ask for a room away from the pools for the quiet. If you can, ask for an upper floor room for the ocean view and not having to hear the foot steps of your neighbor that gets up at 6am. We had a room in the 1500 building and that was perfect. Amazing. We are planning to go back again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mark from Moorpark

Uncomfortable vacation

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
Noisy, Hard and uncomfortable beds, couch and chairs. They didn't vacuum especially under the table, because we found food scraps from the previous occupants. Gardeners began mowing lawns at 4:00 a.m.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: spacious
Cons: fine
Location: crystal cove
great family get away. loved the bon fire at night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Deepak from India

Nice 3 days at Marriott Coastal Villas at Newport

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
very nice Central location with beaches , golf and shopping close by. newly renovated rooms are very nice and comfortable. Our room had a lovely view of the ocean. Pool and other facilities are nice. Great place to go for a holiday on the Pacific Coast...