Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Fe , NM

Coastal oasis

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Rooms are amazing and the staff of the resort are wonderful. Truly worth the cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom W

Amazing!! New favorite hotel!

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Stay in OC 30-40 days a year, this will now be our new hotel, EVERYTHING was superb!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Absolutely perfect!

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pelican Hill is the most beautiful hotel on the Newport Coast. The rooms are so lovely that you don't have to leave it to have a great vacation. The staff is very attentive and kid friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles CA

A night stay while going to Disneyland

Posted Jan 19, 2015
A beautiful resort with breathtaking views. Would live to come back and stay for a longer period. 24 hr room service was awesome and staff was the extremely friendly. As a travel agent I have stayed at many resorts and this is truly a 5- star resort and an absolute must if you're in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom orange county CA

Best kept secret in orange county

Posted Jan 13, 2015
We've lived in OC for 12 years and are familiar with other top properties including the Montage, St. Regis, Ritz Carlton but never visited Pelican Hill previously. Unlike the others, Pelican Hill really flies under the radar and it is the most amazing property ever. We were blown away by the "standard" room (PH calls it the bungalow room) - definitely larger and nicer than any of the rooms at the other properties named above. Beautiful, extremely private grounds and you feel like you are in a villa on the coast of Italy. Even access to the bungalows, again the standard room booking option, is a 24 hour guard gated area. we ate at the Coliseum restaurant and also the golf club. Surroundings at the Coliseum were amazing. Highly recommended. The golf club was nice too but we ate at dinner time and it was hard to appreciate what was probably a beautiful view during the day. At night, the coliseum is a better option for dining because the view of the lighted pool and Hills are gorgeous. Both had outstanding service and food. Can't say enough good things about this resort. We will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom australia

Great experience

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Would highly recommend. Great spa, pool and all facilities. Outstanding staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bahrain

A resort worth staying at

Posted Jan 10, 2015
The setting was very nice and the views from the hotel are fableous. The new year prty was very nice at the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom rc california

New Year 2015

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: The view and beds and availability of different resteraunts on site
Cons: Check in time and cleanliness of laundry room
Location: Bike ride and many choices of activities
We were told we could check in at 3 pm we tried but had to wait over two hours for our Villa to be ready, the Villa when we checked in had a very nasty smell coming from the laundry area which was present our entire stay. The rooms were very spacious and the beds very comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2015 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your visit. I apologize for the delay in your check-in time. Due to the heightened demand during the busy holiday weekend, I regret that your request could not be accommodated sooner. Please know that our staff made every effort to expedite the cleaning and inspection of your accommodations. I have also addressed your concerns of the laundry room with the housekeeping management team, so we may improve upon the experience you described. Thank you again for your feedback. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Kind regards, Giuseppe Lama Managing Director The Resort at Pelican Hill
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ba

Pelican hill resort

Posted Dec 31, 2014
There's are not good services especially at coliseum restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2015 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. I apologize if your recent visit was less than perfect. We strive to provide exceptional service and memorable experiences for each and every guest who chooses to visit our Resort. To this end, we value your perspective and certainly hope to welcome you back in the future for a much-improved dining experience. Kind regards, Giuseppe Lama Managing Director The Resort at Pelican Hill
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Ocean View From Every Angle!

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: I liked that it was very walkable although it was spread out.
Location: Lots to do in Newport Beach. Great location.
Fmaily had a great time. Facilities were high end every step of the way. Staff was extrmemely nice.