Ratings based on 336 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Worth, Texas

Beautiful hotel!

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Hotel is beautiful Grounds and pool are amazing. Views of ocean are spectacular. Andreas, the restuarant on property is 5 Star. The table side parmesan risotto is a MUST! Highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the best ever

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Stayed for two nights intended to just rewind and chill. I'm glad that I picked this resort. It had everything that I needed, stunning views, excellent service and staff not to forget that rooms are just wonderful. Thanks you at the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom D

Engagement

Posted Apr 27, 2015
The room had rose petals all over and the service was amazing. Our stay was absolutely perfect and I would rwcommend this hotel to anyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ca

Pelican

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Reqested refund. Did not see not one pelican. What else do you want. View was not great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Napa Valley CA

All pleasant

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: I mentioned this before.
Cons: ...Sometimes I found some of the staff, reception and waiters for ex. a bit 'overly friendly', which lacks sometimes a feeling of authenticity...
Location: Depends for how long you are staying and what the weather is like. A few days - walking around, walking close to the beach, exploring the little towns
It was an overall very good visit, from ambiance over staff, condo, food and selection of wines to fireplace it was a very good experience. Sometimes I found some of the staff, reception and waiters for ex. a bit 'overly friendly', which lacks sometimes a feeling of authenticity, but everybody tried, and it is much appreciated. The last time I was in a memorable hotel was in India/Mumbai a few months ago, the Taj Mahal. An interesting and perfect experience, something to strive for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2015
I had a great time at this resort. The service was excellent and the staff was extremely attentive to every need. If you're in this area and truly want to indulge, take a look at this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom las vegas

Perfect in every way.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Beautiful ocean view. Gorgeous.
It was relaxing and perfect. Room was huge and gorgeous. Staff was overly accommodating. View was spectacular. Parking was great. Loved the bathroom and fireplace. Could not have been a more lovely hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Collins

Celebrating our 25th Wedding Anniversary

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Everything! Liked parking in front of our bungalow, the rooms were very luxurious, enjoyed the view from the patio.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Got in some great hikes and walks on the beach.
It was a fantastic weekend, everything was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome view, great staff, and wonderful room!!!

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: The food could be upgraded.
Location: Did some sightseeing close to the hotel Local bars and restaurants. Love Javiers.
Loved the hotel and will go back often! It was an awesome place to have a Valentines celebration with my wonderful woman!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Timfrom Beverly Hills

ucla

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Good but no paper as promised