Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
great place, great service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gail Murphyfrom illinois

girls trip

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
wonderful food. bathrooms had no fans in them. outlets kept blowing fuses. master bedroom bathroom shower had very poor water pressure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Soumitra Belanifrom Eastvale, CA

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay was great, but there was an awful odor to the villa on the morning of check out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Location

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was wonderful, beautiful weather, very beautiful hotel and the villas were fabulous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by fangfrom Irvine

很好

Posted Feb 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
分别住了别墅和平房,服务,硬件还有外围环境都是在我住酒店的经历中值得再去住的不错的酒店,特别是卧室别墅很适合家庭去度假,平房也很不错,高高的屋顶,减少了一些心灵压抑感,放松的睡着,第二天早上醒来就听到优美的鸟鸣,烦躁的情绪得到了缓解。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nenadfrom Long Beach, CA

Resort experience is deteriorating over the years

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Pros: location, villa, enviroment
Cons: Staff should not expect large tips for what they do, especially if they do poor job. Management should address this and lower their expectations.
I have stayed at Pelican Hill Resort several times over the past few years. I stayed with my friends and family in regular rooms, 4 bedroom villa, and this time in 2 bedroom villa. Unfortunately, every time I come, service seems to be lesser and lesser of what is expected for such resort caliber. In particular, staff is very impolite and they did not make me feel welcome at all. From the valet person who was not even present upon my check-in, to the front desk staff and our battler who assigned himself to our room without a permission just because he showed us the place few days before we arrived. Our 2 bedroom villa was ready upon arrival and we were shown our way to it. I was greeted by the battler and he helped us move all of our stuff in. At the end I tipped him $20 and told him I might need him couple more times that day. He said that he will come and check upon us, which he never did. Was it the tip amount? I don't know. Carpet in the living room was super dirty and aged. It seemed like it could have been cleaned and steamed before we got there. One of the mirrors in the corridor between the two bedrooms was extremely dirty and literally unusable. In addition we decided to have a cocktail at Adriana and listen to the live music. When one of my guests approached the singer to request a specific song he was told that he does not know it and would not do it if he would not be tipped $100. Really? Maybe if he would be a famous singer ok, but this group?
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by David, Hotel Management
Nenad, Thank you for taking the time to share your candid feedback. Please know that Pelican Hill considers each guest’s comments very carefully, in an effort to heighten the guest experience throughout every corner of the Resort. I regret that your recent visit was less than perfect, and will certainly address your concerns with our Villa management team. Once again, I thank you for communicating your feedback through your review. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you in the future. Kind regards, David Phillips Director of Rooms The Resort at Pelican Hill
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Eliotfrom NYC

Beyond Expectation!

Posted Nov 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
I have a family of five and thought Pelican Hills will be too expensive but with 2 or 3 bedroom villas, it's a great deal. Whether a bungalow or a villa, it's more space than any place we have stayed. Everything top notch! Looking forward to the next stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Favorite property

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Amazing property
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2013