Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

A Great Stay

Posted Sep 2, 2014
We had a wonderful time at the Adele Turner Inn. Everyone who worked there was wonderful, and the place was historic and adorable, with some great outside spaces in addition to darling interior details. Bonuses included: readily available parking and the willingness of the staff to cater to a couple with annoying dietary restrictions (one gluten-free breakfast, one lactose-free breakfast). All in all, a gem of a B&B. Would highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcester, MA

Lovely Victorian Inn

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: décor, staff, food, outside seating
Location: The Inn was located on a quiet side street that was not too far from Thames Street and many wonderful restaurants.
I brought my mother to this lovely Victorian Inn for her 90th birthday. The décor was very beautiful, the staff was friendly and gracious and the food was magnificent. There were several sitting areas outside and we enjoyed a sunset from the Adirondack chairs. I would certainly go back although the stairs were a bit difficult for my mom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from upstate New York

Close to town, walk to restaurants.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Nice breakfast, parking, close to cliff walk and mansions. Beautiful, quiet, nice pace to relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Midland Park, NJ

Nice hotel centrally located

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Nice, clean rooms and friendly staff. The breakfast provided was excellent!
Location: Located a few blocks from Thames Street so you are centrally located to many shops, restaurants, bars and the wharf!
The Adele Turner Inn was a wonderful bed and breakfast centrally located to everything in Newport, RI! My wife and I enjoyed the room, the breakfast and the staff very much. We will definitely consider this inn for future visits to Newport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location and a great home base!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: I loved the location and the staff. It was cute and charming and the lawn seating was lovely.
Cons: Breakfast wasn't stellar. Some items were great but my boyfriend wasn't thrilled with what he got but wait staff was friendly and accommodating.
Location: It was only a few minutes drive from the beaches and a quick walk to the warfs. Check out The Breakers and grab a lobster roll at Eaton's Beach!
We absolutely loved staying here. The location was perfect because it was just far enough from town that we couldn't hear the bar crowd but was only a 5 minute walk to the warfs. Our room was spacious, comfortable, and spotless. It was exactly as much room as 2 people needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hopkinton, MA

Clean B&B Beware Not Couples Only

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Nice location for a B&B experience. Welcoming staff. Lack of rear door evening access is inconvenient, keys should open all doors at all times so we can freely come and go. Good breakfast but loud young children during serving ruined the morning quiet. I love children but if a B&B is going to allow children they should let couples getting away for a romantic weekend know that and we will book somewhere else. This lowers my overall rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

3 night stay

Posted Aug 6, 2014
We recently stayed for 3 nights during the Jazz festival. Though we travel extensively, this was our first B&B experience, so keep that in perspective. The location is great, within quick walking distance to all the downtown hot spots. The staff was great and breakfast was very good, though not quite great. We had the Harbor View room at the top with hot tub. The view was great, the room not as much. It is up some pretty steep and narrow steps which might be an issue for some. It is also pretty compact, with just a full size bed. Though I can sleep on anything, my wife did not like the bed at all. It was also pretty tight getting around the room. It was air conditioned, so temperature was not an issue. The doors definitely need a little work - the door to the deck was hard to open, the door to the room was pretty loose fitting, and the double doors to the bath did not close together. The carpeting in the halls was definitely getting worn also. We could not get the hot tub jets to work or the cleaning cycle to run, which it definitely needed. However, we kept forgetting to mention it on the way out so can't blame anyone for it not working - I'm sure they would have taken care of it. All in all, we liked the place, but would probably try another B&B next time we are in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Perfect location

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Condition, staff and the location.
Cons: Wouldn't change a thing.
A very warm welcoming from Simon and Kristan upon our arrival. Our two day stay was terrific. The breakfast was excellent as was the service. Our two wait staff were very friendly. We left our car in the parking lot and never used it until we left. The Inn is walking distance from everything, including our adventure on the Cliff Walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Friendly, accommodating staff--great location

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Very warm and friendly place. But with 11 rooms, it is big enough so that you can sit at your own table, or outside in the garden. (We aren't big fans of tiny little B&B's where you have to have awkward conversation.) We appreciated the free parking lot, as downtown Newport has limited and expensive parking. The homemade cookies and available coffee/tea all day was very nice, as well as excellent wifi, which we always appreciate when we travel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quaint and welcoming, great location

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Breakfast was amazing, staff was friendly and helpful. Location was perfect!