Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Location and Atmosphere

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: I liked the inviting atmosphere and cleanliness.
The manager, Antonio, gave us a great tour of the home and I felt like I could rely on him if I needed anything during my stay. We went to the wine tasting at 5:00 and got to meet the other guests and it was a comfortable atmosphere where everyone was friendly and inviting. The room was new and clean and the bed was really comfy! It was located really close to the harbor near shops and restaurants. Although, it was really cold during my stay, there is a large patio to be able to sit outside and enjoy. It was a great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston area

Beautiful Victorian Home

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Beautiful rooms, accommodating staff and personnel.
Cons: nothing
Location: Close to everything, can walk to shops, restaurants and attractions on the water.
Visit this beautiful Victorian B and B when you want to spend time relaxing in luxury. Located close to downtown Newport, within walking distance to many shops and restaurants. A lovely getaway any time of the year. Our favorite place to unwind and refresh. You will be glad you chose the Adele Turner Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Davidfrom Worcester

Great Location - Great Staff

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Awesome Bed & Breakfast. Super friendly staff, and a very convenient location in Newport to downtown, and the mansions. Hotel is a little bit on the older side, so you do hear some noises from rooms above and to the side, but it's a B&B, I think this should be expected anywhere. The Hotel is in fabulous shape, all of the rooms have been updated, and I really can't say enough about the staff. Would definitely recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2014
A beautiful and charming room! The hotel staff was extremely helpful and kind.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kevinfrom Berlin, CT

Harborview Spa room is worth it!

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We absolutely loved the Adele Turner Inn. We stayed in the Harborview Spa room. The view from the rooftop private deck was amazing. And the hot tub was just perfect on a cold fall evening. The room was small, but you are paying for the private deck and view. The bathroom was updated which was nice. Our only complaint was it lacked hardware for hanging towels and could have used a shelf in the shower. Breakfast was delicious. My wife had the omelet and I had the Eggs Newport. Service was pleasant, but it took over an hour for our meals to be ready. Overall we were very happy with our short stay and will definitely return to the inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Michaelfrom Riverside, RI

Perfect

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay here was perfect for my girlfriend & my 1st anniversary. The staff were very accomodating, the breakfast was delicious, the room was cozy. Just all around a great experience. Adele Turner Inm is the only bed & breakfast I will stay at when in Newport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom d

Close to all quaint

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Staff so friendly and helpful will retun great breakfast nice porch
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dr. Charles B. Lernerfrom Bantam, CT

Great B & B

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only aspect of our stay that I was unhappy about was our late arrival. This B & B was a total feast for the senses. Their breakfast was absolutely "over the top" but then again so was our room. Can't give them enough accolades.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Franfrom Buffalo ny

Wonderful

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful place to stay. The staff was excellent friendly and helpful. Would stay there again for sure