Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Clean, friendly and wonderful breakfasts!

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Good location, friendly hosts, wonderful breakfast
The Almondy turned out to be a great experience. They have on site parking, which is a real blessing in the crowded streets of Newport, particularly so close to the center of town. We were greeted warmly by our host, Evelyn, and our arrival occurred just in time for the nightly informal gathering for wine and cheese, which turned out to be a fun event each evening giving us time to meet and chat with the others staying at the Almondy. Our room was small but clean and well suited for our needs with a HOT shower. Breakfast was amazing! Evelyn is a wonderful cook. We were planning to skip breakfast on the second day because we had a brunch to attend at 11:30, but after the first day we decided we had to at least sample it. I ate all of mine anyway!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dumont, NJ

Beautiful quaint b&b

Posted May 1, 2015
Beautiful quaint bed & breakfast within walking distance to shops and restaurants ... the innkeeper is very friendly and she cooked a delicious breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paulfrom Chicopee, Massachusetts

Almondy Inn - a great place to stay.

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels
The Almondy Inn is a beautiful Bed and Breakfast. The rooms are decorated with beautiful antique furniture, and gas fireplaces and the rooms were very clean. The quality of service was exceptional. We were there celebrating our 47 wedding anniversary and were in the Sunset room. The following morning, the Inn keeper surprised us when she upgraded our room to a suite [no extra charges].The breakfast prepared were exceptional. The location was in walking distance to the various restaurants and wharfs. The Almondy Inn is definitely worth returning to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Guyfrom Lausanne

Séjour à refaire dans une très jolie ville

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels
Le séjour était fidèle à la description sur le site et les commentaires des clients précédents. Une superbe maison très bien décorées avec du mobilier de très bon goût. Accueil excellent. Vraiment un très agréable séjour
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Location: Very close to restaurants & shops
Great Inn! Wonderful Hosts! Delicious breakfast & Absolutely SPOTLESS!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Melissafrom Boyertown, PA

Anniversary trip

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels
We had a wonderful anniversary trip at the Almondy. The owners were wonderful and the breakfasts were lovely. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Rockland, NY

Lovely Bed and Breakfast close to all

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: We liked the location, the accommodations, the breakfasts, the service.
Cons: Although we enjoyed the breakfasts, it might have been nice to have a choice between 2 items, maybe one less gourmet than the other.
Location: We went to the cliff walk, the mansion tours, shops, and restaurants.
The accommodations were lovely, clean, and comfortable. The InnKeeper, Evelyne was so helpful! The Inn was so close to local restaurants and shops, we were able to walk for dinner reservations and shopping. We were a short ride to the Historic Houses and the cliff walk. Evelyne gave us terrific recommendations for lunch and dinner reservations. We were lucky to get reservations considering it was restaurant week, unbeknownst to us. The room had a cozy fireplace and warm, cozy, fluffy bathrobes. The breakfasts were gourmet! If you do not like things that are not the typical breakfast foods, let them know in advance. We were asked if there was anything we didn't like or were allergic to, which we weren't. You cannot go wrong with this Inn!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond, VA

What a gem

Posted Nov 10, 2014
This comfy Bed and Breakfast was in a great location. You could walk anywhere in town. The owners could not have been nicer. We especially enjoyed the wine and cheese at the end of the day, and the breakfast in the morning was homemade and delicious. Great option if you want a place to stay that is convenient and charming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Forked River, NJ

Two days in Newport!

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: Most everything.
Lovely B$B close to the shops and restaurants. Owner and staff made us feel right at home with wonderful breakfasts and afternoon wine and cheese. Great conversations with other guests and the owner and family. We'll be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MA

Super-convenient, welcoming Inn.

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Great location. Clean, tasteful, and charming Inn, we felt very welcome there. The owners live on premises and are dedicated to excellent service.
Cons: N/A
Location: Newport!
Claudette was the best chef ever. She was phenomenally friendly, made us feel welcome and at home, while going out of her way to accommodate food preferences. Thank you Claudette - we'll be back!!