Ratings based on 324 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom IN

Good proximity to Newport Mansions

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Close proximity to the Newport Mansions
Cons: A better breakfast
This was an okay hotel. I liked the close proximity to the Newport Mansions. Breakfast wasn't the greatest, but you could at least make your own mini waffles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Very Nice Personell at the Front Desk

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: It was on the main road, across from Stop and Shop
Cons: Needs to be updated,
Location: Stop and Shop, car wash, other businesses are close by, highly accessible.
We got to the hotel early, but they allowed us to check in. It was rather cold, so we decided to turn on the heat, the heat wasnt functioning, so we called the front desk, they came immediately, after they saw that the heat couldnt be turned on, they changed our rooms, and went in and checked the heat to make sure that it functioned. They were very nice and very accomodating. The hotel is somewhat outdated, but the price was excellent, and it was clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Room was clean. Bed was comfortable.

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Location: Close to Newport and tourist attractions.
The hotel and room was clean. It was not fancy and offered a good value. The hotel staff was friendly and we would return again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2015
It's wasn't bad and not excellent because there wasnt a breakfast as it mentioned on Expedia
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's a good place, the staffs were really nice. Stop N Shop across the street if you need anything and restaaurant around the area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Extremely Stuffy!

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bathroom outdated. Every towel, sheet, bed skirt, etc. had stains on it. Window was filthy. I had to wash everything I took into the room. It smelled like mold so bad. Maybe I had a bad room, but I would never stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nadine and Alan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and affordable

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Cons: Continental breakfast...items weren't plentiful or fresh.
Comfortable, convenient, clean, and affordable...I'd recommend this hotel to couples or families for an affordable option to newport hotels. Very conveniently located, friendly staff, and easy to get to many things. We were very pleased.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southern New Jersey

pleasant hotel near Newport mansions

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: the rooms had a nice easy chair and sofa in the room. we were traveling with friends and could spend time together after returning to the hotel.
Location: close to Newport RI mansions.
stayed here while visiting Newport,RI mansions. facility was fine- plain,clean and comfortable with decent breakfast room. traveled here with friends and found it nice that the rooms had nice sofas and chairs and we could spend time together after returning to the hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MIN SOOfrom 서울

그다지 추천하고 싶진 않네요..

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
뉴포트 지역을 둘러보기 위해 예약하였으며, 위치상 약 3마일정도 떨어져 있어서 나쁘진 읺았음. 하지만 객실 청결도 및 인테리어가 상당히 노후화 되어 있으며, 근처 베스트웨스턴 등 주변 호텔의 walk-in guest보다 요금이 비쌌음.