Ratings based on 430 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice value for price. Great location. Friendly

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Nice value for price. Great location. Friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long Island, NY

Great mini vacation

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: Right in the center of everything to eat and drink and short drive to mansion tours
Cons: Bigger TV.
Location: Right in center of town and all the mansion tours
Our room was very nice and clean. The building is over a hundred years old but it was not creaky or cramped. Nice, interesting view from our windows. Close to all the bars, pubs and restaurants. Walking distance to all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and price in Newport

Posted May 14, 2015
Very comfortable little Inn. Nice breakfast, close to everything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay, Awful Parking

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: The check in process was so simple, and the gentleman who helped me was very friendly and professional. I immediately felt at home.
Cons: Parking! This inn either needs dedicated parking or needs to validate parking in a public lots - it was an absolute nightmare trying to park!
Location: The location is amazing - there are many shops, bars, and restaurants within walking distance. Beautiful area!
My trip to Newport was an overnight visit, and I was able to check in early to this inn (which was a major plus!) The staff was extremely friendly and knowledgeable about the area. The room itself was a little cramped, but clean. My only gripe was the parking; it was a nightmare. There is a public lot within walking distance from the inn, but it was packed full all day, and I literally had to drive around for 45 minutes to find a safe place to park for the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kelsey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Melissa from Hopkinton, NH

Nice room, but thin walls

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed one night in March, where parking in the public lot across the street was free and the streets were not crowded. We had a room on the ground floor of a separate building (just up the street) and it was fine, although the walls were paper thin. We heard every step going up the stairs, every toilet flushing and our neighbors conversations, etc. We had to keep our curtains closed because we were right on the street (which wasn't too busy, but it was a cold, March weekend), so it was a bit dark. However, the bed was comfortable, the afternoon tea and pastries were a nice treat and the staff was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Return guests

Posted Feb 28, 2015
We have stayed here a few times now. Charming bed and breakfast in great location. Can easily walk to shopping, restaurants and attractions. Staff was nice, rooms were clean and decent size. Afternoon pastries and the breakfast were all delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Margaret

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

a Great place

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
A great place in Newport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shirley from Salisbury, Ma.

A wonderful stay

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay,everyone was very friendly and it was so nice to have our room heated when we first went to it, a thoughtful idea, tea and snacks at mid afternoon If we cone again we are sure to stay at Americas cup inn