Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great inn with great location

Posted Mar 16, 2015
The Artful Lodger is a great inn that is right downtown. Everything is basically within walking distance. The bed is comfortable and the rooms are nice. The rooms are on the smaller side but what is expected in a small well-priced New England inn. The breakfast is amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Artful lodge

Posted Jan 19, 2015
This was my first time at a bed a breakfast and it was absolutely charming. The staff was so nice and made a delecious breakfast. I would reccommend this place to anyone! Great location too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Excellent B and B. Wonderful Hosts, Randy and Lisa

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: Great Innkeepers, great cook, and close to attractions
Cons: In my opinion, nothing. we had a perfect time and are planning to return!
Location: The Innis accross the street from The Elms, and within walking distance of fine eating establishments and shopping.
Clean and spacious rooms. The innkeepers, Randy and Lisa are very knowledgable of the area, with great suggestions for local eateries and sights. We have been to Newport before, but with their suggestions we have seen more and experienced great restuarants. Randy is a great breakfast cook, and his breakfasts were a real treat. The inn is within walking distance to The Elms. (Just accross the street). Randy and Lisa are both very friendly, we enjoyed their company and had a lot of laughs. We will stay there on any return trip to Newport!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Newport

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great breakfast !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

First time at a B&B

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was so quaint and cute. We normally travel in chain hotels and this was our first B&B. We were late for breakfast the first morning, but breakfast was still made for us and it was DELICIOUS! We both ate everything on our plates, including tomatoes which my husband doesn't normally eat. Also, the bacon was the best I've ever had. If we're back in Newport we will definitely be staying here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jayefrom Mendon

Great couples weekend

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We went for a weekend birthday getaway for just the two of us and got just what we needed. Our room had a gas fireplace, an in-room Jacuzzi with separate sitting room. The bed was super comfy, our room was quiet and private. A quiet oasis in a bustling town. The food was the best. Randi is an awesome cook; breakfast was a special occasion everyday. Lisa and Randi are both cheerful, enthusiastic, friendly and very accommodating. (Like early morning coffee:)
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom BaWü

Museum

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: gute Lage
Gute Lage um Newport zu Fuss zu erkunden, verwinkelt, viel Kitsch, extrem hohes Bett, sodass man einen Schemel daneben vorfindet, Bad und WC nur über Eingangsdiele zu erreichen, extremer Lärm in der Nachbarschaft durch Betrunkene bis in die frühen Morgenstunden, gutes Frühstück
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom york, uk

Lovely B& B close to centre of town

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing really, just about perfect
Location: nice restaurants near by, we did the coastal walk and saw the mansions
We stayed 2 nights, the inn keepers could not be nicer, so warm and friendly, gorgeous breakfasts, super room, great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by marinafrom optimum

central locale

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
clean comfortable room,inn keepers very helpful,great breakfast.Good rate for Newport.