Ratings based on 647 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Terrible customer service.

Posted Jul 3, 2015
The hotel was ok but the customer service was so terrible I will not be staying at this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Amazing view, not too bad

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Location, view, no carpet.
Cons: Hello how about making the front doors open correctly? One was nailed shut. (?) I actually like to hear someone say "I'm sorry" when appropriate.
Location: Convenient and food is close.
Good view, solid room. Liked the lack of carpet. Room card keys had to be changed/recharged almost daily. Frustrating. Housekeepers had morning meetings in the halls but the Saturday night party crowd topped that. They took it down a touch after we called the desk but went on until 5am ish. Front desk just stopped answering the phone by 4:30am. Recommended with clear warnings but we are not sure if we will ever return and we go to Newport yearly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Weymouth. Ma

Great value! Large rooms and close to the beach

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: We were able to park our car and walk or bike around the area. We also took a short ride cab to town for the evening.
Location: The hotel is across the street from First beach, and a short walk to the beautiful cliff walk that goes along the water passing the Breakers
We did a last minute 1 night getaway midweek. Enjoyed biking to nearby Second and Third Beaches as well as walking over to Atlantic Beach Club for lunch and drinks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Unwinding by the Bay

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Location: Perfect locatin
always good to stay at the Atlantic. hospitable staff, and comfortable rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Close to the beach and Newport.

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Pretty well everything.It wan't on the beach but close enough for us to make no difference
Cons: If you wanted all the breakfast selections you had to go to an associated hotter a short distance away.Por weather and this could be annoying.
Location: Already mentioned the mansions and the beach.As we were there for only one full day we know nothing of other activities.We did see some body boarders!
The suite was excellent:spacious,clean and very comfortable.staff were pleasant and helpful.We went to Newport to see the mansions and they were only about two miles away!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Danvers, MA

The staff was AMAZING!

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: The staff, and the beach was super close.
Cons: The parking, but nothing can be done. Everywhere you go in Middletown/Newport parking is tight.
Location: There are some restaurants/bars in walking distance. The beach is right next door!
My reservation was lost by accident, but was upgraded to another room for the same price. Very friendly, and would love to come back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Nice View

Posted May 26, 2015
Walking distance to restaurants and shops. Terrible terrible pillows!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT location.

Posted May 26, 2015
We chose this property due to proximity to the mansions and cliff walk etc. Our suite was newly remodeled and spotless. We stayed 3 nights, Tues-Fri. Slept great, all was quiet, we had an end unit facing Easton Pond. Expedia price ($68/night) was amazing. When we checked in our key cards would not open the door, went back to the desk, they reprogrammed the cards and we tried again. No luck. Back to desk and we our room was changed. No problem after that. The hotel advertises light breakfast, served in hotel lobby. It was OK but substandard compared to most hotels that offer breakfast. The lobby is extremely small and has huge overstuffed furniture that serves no purpose. Space could be better used by removing sofas and bringing in the small tables/chairs that are in the hall ways. Overall, our experience was positive and we will stay here again. Can't beat the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Another happy stay

Posted May 22, 2015
As always everything was great. Hotel, location, everything. A real find!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted May 17, 2015
Very nice location. Modern clean rooms with comfortable beds. Easy walk to dining. Was undergoing some construction but was minimal.