Ratings based on 599 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2015
It is odd that this hotel seems a bit run down since it's relatively new. Amenities you expect like a flat screen TV don't exist (it was an old tube TV). But the room was really large (2 King size beds!) and you can't beat the ocean view! If you don't plan on spending a lot of time in your room (and in Newport, who would), I think it's fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Central CT

Magnificent Views, Updates Needed

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Location: This would be an awesome place during high season - access to the beach is top notch!
Nice hotel, lovely views of Beach & Easton's Pond, but the air leaks around the HVAC units in the bedrooms were tough! We needed to keep the suite doors open to keep the heat moving from the overheated front room to the drafty bedroom areas. It worked, sort of. In the defense of the hotel - It was extremely cold & windy during our stay. Daytime temps were 15-18F & winds around 20-25 knots.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northern MA

Love our room and proximity to Newport

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Beds and bedding were great. Fitness center had the equipment I wanted (elliptical and treadmill). Continental breakfast was adequate. Location great.
Cons: Bath towels were small. Hair dryer in room 206 needs to be replaced: forgot to tell the front desk. Didn't like elevator going to any floor from parki
Location: We enjoyed some shopping on Thames. We ate at Brick Alley Pub which was very good. Watched surfers at the beach. Cliff Walk for photos.
We planned on spending most of our time exploring Newport, and this hotel was very close, but without the Newport prices. We arrived before check-in and since there was a room ready, we could move right in. Rooms were spacious. We had a nice view. The beds were really comfortable. We had all we needed with a fridge, controllable heat and cocoa in the lobby. Places to eat were open which were walking distance, but we chose to dine in Newport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean and functional

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Decor is definitely dated but the room was clean and spacious, staff friendly and a water view was a bonus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brockton, MA

Winter Get-away

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: It was close to our destination and saved us a lot of money. It was clean and perfect for our overnight stay.
Cons: We were confused by the hotel's choice of small pillows for the bed. They were quite small and you needed two to come close to a regular sized pillow
Location: Beautiful location. Minutes from ocean. Rooms overlooking either the ocean or large tidal pool. In Newport- mansions, Cliff Walk, great restaurants.
Heading for the Newport, RI mansions, we looked for an affordable, comfortable and clean hotel. We found it - the Atlantic Beach Hotel in Middleton. The suite was small, but comfortable and the king bed provided a sound night's sleep. For a two-digit room rate it was well worth it. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Always welcoming

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: Room space and comfort
Location: All of Newport
I keep coming back because of the staff and the facility. It is comfortable, clean, and very convenient to any place in Newport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Hotel was overbooked. After speaking with expedia they thought they had cleared everything with the hotel. Turns out that they had not. Ended up getting a room anyway and the hotel pushed someone else out. Room was outdated and somewhat uncomfortable (especially the bed).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Pretty good stay.

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
They treated me excellently; nice folks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Margaretfrom New Haven Ct.

Weekend getaway

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awesome room! Loved the king room, and the bed was so comfy!