Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paula from Connecticut

Nice B&B. Good location. Walking distance to town

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: Central location, friendly staff, nice rooms and quiet.
Cons: Supply DVD players for the rooms.
Location: Central location. Walking distance to town.
This was our first time to a B&B and the experience was great. Very friendly staff and they made our stay very pleasant and very welcoming. I would stay here again and recommend to my friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Lovely Place to Stay!!

Posted May 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely place to stay. We were in Bayberry Suite. Really nice room. Was greeted by housekeeper Cindy who couldn't have been nicer. Location really central. Selection at breakfast excellent, all home-made and served in beautiful dining room. Would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by StacyandKent

StacyandKent

Posted Feb 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was our first time at a bed and breakfast and we have to say that this was the best get away that we have ever had. Cindy the inn keeper was amazing and made us feel that it was our home. She would go out of her way for anything. I would HIGHLY recommend this to everybody. A beautiful place with fantastic hospitality, who wouldn't want to stay here? We loved every bit of it and definitely will be back!!!! Thank you Bayberry Inn of Newport and Thank you Cindy for making our romantic stay amazing. See you soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Larry

What a wonderful B&B!

Posted Dec 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
This is a wonderful place to stay, very comfortable, jacuzzi in the room. The staff is extremely accommodating. It' in a great location, just off Bellevue Avenue, where most of the mansions are, and is also very close to the waterfront/shopping area, as well as the Touro Synagogue nearby. I would not hesitate to come back, and we came in December for the Christmas events. There was even a gas-fired fireplace in our room for a romantic setting, and the B&B has off-street parking for guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Excellent location and very nice B&B

Posted Oct 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
very enjoyable
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by R. Fleming

Posted Jun 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
Short but very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bill

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Williamsburg, VA

Wonderful service

Posted Mar 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
This mansion inn is very convenient to all activities in Newport. The service provide by inn keeper Wendy is superb. Even thou I arrived very late she was able to make sure I was able to get a key then checked on me. The breakfast is excellent. So nice to have a parking lot next to inn as well. Will stay here again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NEW ENGLAND

A SPECIAL GEM

Posted Feb 9, 2012
Pros: NOT ENOUGH SPACE TO GIVE ALL THE POSITIVES
Cons: I DID NOT FIND IT YEARS AGO
Location: CAPITAL
Beyond expectations. A WONDERFUL FIND, wil use again. A SPECIAL GEM NOT ENOUGH SPACE TO GIVE ALL THE POSITIVES. I DID NOT FIND IT YEARS AGO A SPECIAL GEM