Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom south shore , mass

This was the best inn I have stayed in by far !!

Posted Dec 1, 2014
The location was key !! The rooms were big and when you arrive you immediately feel at home. The staff was all family and went out of their way to accommodate us. The breakfast was cooked to order and was delicious and they gave great advice on where to go and eat. The fireplace was warm and the jacuzzi was huge! I will def return next time I come to Newport. They helped make this one of the best weekend getaways we have ever had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NH

Very clean B&B

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Stayed here because visiting my daughter at college. The B&B was extremely clean and the owner was very friendly. Although we did not take advantage of the breakfast because we had plans with my daughter, it looked really good. Did have coffee which was very good. I will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn, ny

Friendly staff and 20 minute walk to wharf

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Friendly staff, easy walk to restaurants, amazing breakfast, clean and cozy room. Parking included. Stay in the cottage for a more private experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san Antonio

Pleasant B&B blocks from Wharfs

Posted Oct 22, 2014
The owner was very friendly and warm. We checked in in the evening after a day of sight seeing.. He left keys and instructions for us that were very clear. Breakfast was yummy. I liked the way that the small tables were arranged in dining to accomadate private conversation or casual conversation with other guest. My only complaint is that we were given a room on the third floor and I had a foot injury that had just healed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom scotland

Superb B & B in Newport RI

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Very comfortable, sparklingly clean, with fab. Breakfasts & terrific hosts .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Never thought a B&B could be so nice. My wife and I had a blast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom RI

Overall great stay

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Close to center of town, good hospitality, and delicious breakfast! Just make sure to bring your own hair conditioner!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Great B&B in a great location! Staff is friendly and helpful and the rooms are spacious and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PatMofrom New Jersey

Charming B&B in Newport, RI

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Privacy and friendliness of staff. Some B&B's are too "cosy" in that one constantly runs into fellow guests. This one has private entrances.
Location: Excellent. 15 minute walk to beach or to downtown. Safe area. Parking is excellent.
We spent a delightful weekend in Newport at the Beech Tree Inn. The facilities are very nice, and the staff was great. Be prepared for stairs...not for the faint of heart. Specifically ask for a lower room if you cannot do two flights to the third floor. Breakfast was delicious. Slept very well...comfortable beds!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place for the$

Posted Jun 1, 2014
one night stay . attended a wedding on Goat Island. room was nice; breakfast very good. need transportation (pedi cab or cab..... if you can find one!) to get to most places but are some bars, shops you can walk to. staff super friendly and helpful. would stay again