Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable hotel near the beach

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Great location, friendly staff, affordable, clean
Location: Beach, Newport mansions, downtown Newport, restaurants across the street
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beaches, bars, and resteraunts

Posted May 12, 2014
We knew we were going to be arriving to the Newport area a few hours prior to check in so I called to see if there was anyway we could check in an hour or so early. To my surprise they told us we could check in at our earliest continence! They were so accomodating and helpful. We got lunch at the ABC which was amazing and went to local bars and had a fabulous time. Cliff walk is within walking distance!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from Franklin, MA

hotel right across the street from the hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2014
our children gave us a weekend at Newport for our 45th anniversary and we had a lovely time staying at your hotel and visiting the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always a good place to stay

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Location to eating and beaches.
Cons: The breakfast area is quite cramped and not too efficient
Location: Loved that we could walk to restaurants, beach and cliff walk
As always, I had a great time in Newport. This hotel has a great location for the beach and eating. Close to mansions and downtown nightlife and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, beautiful rooms.

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: Just about everything.
Cons: There seems to be a lot humidity in the atmosphere, but it could be due to being so close to the beach.
Location: Right across the street from Easton's Beach, near the Cliff Walk and the famous Newport Mansions.
I enjoyed my stay very much. Rooms were beautiful and very clean. The breakfast (included in the price) was excellent. I would definitely stay there again. I was there in the winter for a professional conference, so a lot of local attractions are not open, but in the summer, there are lots of attractions in this area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Layla from New hampshire

Exactly what I needed

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was very clean an well maintained, great atmosphere for the price. Customer service was fantastic and tons of tasty food in the area. I would definitely go again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A perfect, inexpensive room, with breakfast.

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Location: It's practically in Newport. RI; very convenient.
The hotel was totally adequate for a one-night stay on Newport. I would stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bob from Mt. Vernon, NY

Nice Hotel, Nice Staff, Great Location!

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for 2 nights while visiting family for Christmas. The hotel was very quiet, as this was a low period for visits to Newport, so it was very quiet and peaceful in the room. The staff was very accommodating and friendly, the price was incredible, and the room was very clean and comfortable. Literally the only small complaint that we had was that the upholstered stand near the door for a suitcase or as a small seat to put on shoes was old and stained, and should have been replaced. Everything else was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Perfectly decent hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
You get a well kept up middle of the road chain room, a short drive from downtown Newport (they advertise a shuttle into town as well but we didn't try it). Nice large swimming pool for laps. Nothing fancy, but nothing to complain about and the price was right.