Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Great for Families

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Ease for families. Breakfast served in the morning. Close to Newport. Indoor pool. Near the beach and restaurants. Room was kept clean.
Location: Restaurants, beach across the street perfect for older kids bigger waves, little aquarium across the street, easy drive to Newport, and indoor pool.
Beach right across the street, restaurants next door, indoor pool!!! We all enjoyed ourselves in Middletown. Close to Newport, walked the Cliff walks. Will be back next year!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2015
The hotel needs a face-lift, but the location is excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location! Walk to the famous Cliff walk

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Good stay; only negative beds were not comfortable; room size smallish
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth,TX.

Posted May 23, 2015
Nice and clean hotel. Close to Newport Mansions and beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cliff-Walk

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Kühlschrank und Microwelle im Zimmer, Innenpool, Meerblick
Cons: die Qualität der Betten
Location: Zwischen dem Strand und dem Hotel ist eine stark befahrene Straße
Erholung am Strand nach 2 Wochen Amerika, der Hafen von Newport ist einen Spaziergang wert, wunderschöner Cliff-Walk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Valerie from Attleboro

Great all the way around!

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
Went to the St. Patricks day parade. There was a shuttle form the hotel all day! Pool was alittle cooler than i would have liked but enjoyed it for sure! All together there was 11 of us and i never heard any comments. There was 2 restaruants across the street and a dive bar behind. Walked the beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andrew from Columbus

Well-kept hotel is a great value in the off-season

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
Second time at this hotel, and second time in February! Very comfortable, clean rooms. Very friendly desk personnel and a nice breakfast room. Parking is tight, but they kept all their spots cleared of the snow. Good location for visiting birders, as First Beach is within walking distance and Sachuest Point NWR is just down the road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by lynn from Fall River MA

Weekend get-away

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels
Well we arrived on a Friday night, looking forward to just hitting the pool and hanging in hotel for the night. We went down to the pool and it was freezing. I asked at the front desk if it was heated and let her know it was too cold to even get wet. We went back to the room and found out we had no hot water. a pipe had burst and that explained it all. Had to wait until the next morning before it was fixed. No snack vending machine at all. Just 1 machine with drinks. Not going to rush back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: We've stayed there 3 times before and enjoyed it much more then. It's close to the water and downtown is walkable.
Currently the place is being renovated. There are ripped up carpets here and there. Rooms have furniture and lamps piled up haphazardly and carpet waste laying in the halls. The staff is very friendly and pleasant.