Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by lynnfrom Fall River MA

Weekend get-away

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
Well we arrived on a Friday night, looking forward to just hitting the pool and hanging in hotel for the night. We went down to the pool and it was freezing. I asked at the front desk if it was heated and let her know it was too cold to even get wet. We went back to the room and found out we had no hot water. a pipe had burst and that explained it all. Had to wait until the next morning before it was fixed. No snack vending machine at all. Just 1 machine with drinks. Not going to rush back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: We've stayed there 3 times before and enjoyed it much more then. It's close to the water and downtown is walkable.
Currently the place is being renovated. There are ripped up carpets here and there. Rooms have furniture and lamps piled up haphazardly and carpet waste laying in the halls. The staff is very friendly and pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Cape Cod

Winter stay

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: Close to town
Cons: Bathroom heat
Location: Beautiful quaint seaside town. Went to Salve Regina university Women's Ball game. They won
Nice room, everything was acceptable with one very important exception, there was NO heat in the bathroom! This at a time when the outside temperature was in the single digits. The room itself heated up nicely and was comfortable, but the bathroom had no vents or heat lamps
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Peter Afrom Boston

Not bad

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice view, nice people, reasonable overall but bad odors/rugs need shampooing ?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by HUAfrom shanghai

good

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
性价比高,但床太软
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Room was clean and comfortable. The staff was very accommodating. Allowing us to check in early and take a late checkout.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Guter Ausgangspunkt für Newport und Umgebung

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Das Hotel macht insgesamt einen guten Eindruck, der Frühstücksraum ist relativ klein. Freundlicher Service. Unser Zimmer unter dem Dach wurde im Herbst bei Sonnenschein recht warm, und die Klimaanlage ist leider auf eines der Betten ausgerichtet. Auch aufgrund der Lage zu empfehlen: der Cliff Walk ist in der Nähe, und über die Straße gelangt man direkt an den Strand.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom France

Hôtel propre, endroit calme

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: La proximité des endroits touristiques de Newport. La propreté de l'hotel
Cons: Le chauffage de la piscine, défectueux lors de notre passage
Location: Tout près de la Cliff Walk (1,2 km à pied par la mer) et des grandes demeures à visiter. Superbe ballade.
Proche d'un excellent restaurant (il suffit de traverser la rue) Doté d'une piscine intérieure sympathique