Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Enjoyed the location very close to Newport without the crowds. Great pillows. Courteous and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Randolph Center, VT

Wonderful Hotel.

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Atmosphere and friendliness.
Cons: N/A
Location: Hotel is less than ten minutes away from Newport's Mansion Tours, which was our reason for staying. Very good location.
The staff were extremely helpful with not just check in and check out but also any questions we had for them about the surrounding area. I was very impressed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good team close to the Naval Base

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Location
Spent one night for my son's graduation from OCS. Clean, very close to Gate 17, nice people!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Cons: see above
Location: close to Newport rhode island
the room bad a bad odor the heat blew cold cold when the fan was turned on. No ventilation in the bathroom or heat lamp
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

stay

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Cons: Update fixtures
We arrived and the woman at the front desk was very pleasant. We were given our room and didn't stay there long before we had to head back out. When we got in, it as fairly late, around 11:00. and we noticed the toilet wasn't flushing properly. We called and had maintenance come early in the morning and he said he fixed the problem. The next time we used the toilet it was still broken, frustrated we decided to use the lobby restrooms instead. When we showered the water was either scalding you or freezing you, the dial was almost impossible to maintain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Patti, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the review of your recent stay at the Newport Middletown Courtyard Marriott. I am glad to hear your check in process went well and the front desk staff were friendly. I am sorry that your toilet was not working properly and we failed to fix it for you during your stay. I will review your comments with our Engineering Team and work with them to insure every room is in working order . Thank you for your feedback and I hope you will stay with us again if your travels bring you back to the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mass.

Convenient location

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Quiet bar on sight and quick breakfast.
Location: Nice restaraunts nearby.
Close to bridges so could go back and forth from Newport to Jamestown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Megan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

new years eve

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
SD free breakfast. That was not true
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Inconsiderate hockey tournament families

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: I only sat on the bed and it seemed very comfortable. The staff was very understanding.
Cons: Thicker room walls.
The check-in process was very smooth and quick. We were given a room on the first floor right next to the play area. There were several pre-teen boys being very wild, loud and without supervision. We went out to dinner and when we returned there were even more boys in the hallway. The room next door was occupied and we could hear the people in there talking very clearly because the walls seemed to be paper-thin. We went to the front desk and requested another room as far away from the play area as possible. This room was on the second floor. We took the elevator up and when we arrived near our room, there were more boys playing hockey in the hallway. That is when we decided that we couldn't stay there and requested our money back. They kindly accommodated this request and explained that there was a hockey tournament going on in town and that is why there were so many kids. Also, many of the parents were as loud and inconsiderate as the kids.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Staying during Christmas weekend

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
My overall stay was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Patti, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller, I was pleased to see that your overall stay was good . I hope if your travels bring you back to the area you stay with us again and we will be sure to make sure your overall stay is "great". Thank you for staying with us.