Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2014
When I first entered the room it was VERY VERY HOT! This was on a warm 85 degree September evening. When checking the air conditioner I found it set to the HEAT setting! It was advertised to include a free breakfast but there wasn't even coffee or juice available. We left & went next door to McDonald's for coffee & something light to eat which was supposed to be included with the room! Very unhappy with my stay there.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by unhappy from Memphis

terrible place

Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel has barts on the windows, junk cars in the parking lot, and a non working air conditioner... say pass and stay at another hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JoAnn from Mountain View, AR, USA

Not bad for the price

Posted Jun 10, 2013
Cons: least favorite thing was that the swimming pool was not open.
Location: location was in a good spot close to shopping and eating places.
Staff was very friendly and helpful,enjoyed our stay ,for the price it wasnt bad .
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by C. Blauvelt from VA

Posted Jun 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean but spartan. Bathtub drain not working well. Told no refunds when we checked in!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jane from Little Rock

Surprised at the Lack of Quality

Posted May 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were placed at the back corner of the hotel despite several rooms being vacant. Upon check-in registrar said someone had smeared peanut butter over the door. She met us at the room and cleaned it off. The non-smoking room smelled of smoke and mold. There was a wash rag over the smoke alarm. There was no where to put our one suitcase-no table or luggage rack. The shower head was about 5 ft. high.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Phillip

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Phillip from Dallas

Ok

Posted Apr 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
It's a bit pricey for the area it's in but really good place to stay
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Connie from Newport, Ark.

Not wowed in Newport.

Posted Apr 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The beds were comfy and the room was clean, but the place was old and in need of some TLC...especially the lobby. Breakfast was continental with coffee or juice in was served in the dismal lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by John from Redondo Beach, CA

NEWPORT'S BEST VALUE, CLEAN,COMFORTABLE,KIND STAFF

Posted Mar 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel and rooms were a fantastic value. The rooms were clean and the staff were very nice. The location is in central Newport by plenty of restaurants and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sharen

great experience

Posted Jan 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
The clerk was so helpful at check in