Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cathyfrom Long Island, NY

great location

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was our second time staying at the Fair Street Inn. Again, we were very satisfied. Wonderful location, within walking distance of a number of restaurants and shops. Very satisfied with our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Maureenfrom CT

Great B&B

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel owners were very friendly and welcoming. Rooms were adequate. Incredible breakfast and you can not beat the location. Close enough to town to walk but back enough off the main drag not to hear the traffic noise. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The restaurant crowd next door was a bit loud late evening time. But over all a great place and relaxed environment. Courteous host and clean (except the blinds needed a good dusting).
2 out of 5
by Charlesfrom Jacksonville, FL

Nice location Needs maintenance

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: Location. Location
Cons: Owner needs to invest in new mattresses or foam tops for existing ones.
Location: Beautiful, quaint New England waterfront town. So many things to see/do. If you want a special place to dine Restaurant Bouchard is THE place!
Cute B&B located just one block from all the shops and dining on Thames St. Biggest drawback is that bed mattress was old and hard. Neither of us slept well. Full breakfast was not fancy (bacon, eggs, toast) but prepared well. Proprietor was cordial but not very warm. Before booking a room here I suggest inquiring about the beds and date when the mattress was replaced in the room you will be staying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by CCfrom Toronto, C

Excellent

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The entire stay for my wife and I was Excellent. We look forward to coming back for min. 3 nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location, great breakfast

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful people, great location, great breakfast. Rooms a bit outdated but the rest makes up for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Conniefrom Bristol,CT

in the heart of Newport

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Have stayed here before and will continue to go back. Right in the heart of Newport....comfortable rooms...classic old charm...friendly owners and they make a great breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bobfrom Vermont

Best place to stay in Newport!

Posted Aug 23, 2013
Fair Street Guest house was excellent! The location, the breakfast, the room, and, most especially, the friendly folks who run the place made our stay perfect. I will definitely return and highly recommend Fair Street Guest Houses to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Aug 21, 2013
We couldn't ask for a better location, but the outside wasn't as inviting as it looked in the picture. Room was very small but clean. Breakfasts were outstanding!