Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Hotel Ever!

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Seriously, if you haven't stayed here, do yourself a favor and plan a trip. From the moment we arrived to when we had to leave, everything was just perfect. The customer service is excellent and the rooms are to die for. Loved our stay. Will definitely be back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great Edgartown location, dated and dingy interior

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Upon Arriving into Edgartown and walking into the shingle style colonial reception desk, we were completely charmed by the lobby and blooming hydrangeas at the entrance. The hotel is located in the heart of fabulous shopping and dining. However, once we reached our room, we were horribly disappointed! An old, sunken and dirty fraternity sofa lined the wall and there was tissue covering holes in the closet. The carpet was just dirty with stains throughout and you could see the dust caked on the walls next to the bedside tables. Looking forward to a major interior gutting!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2015
Great stay at 41 North! Awesome location and great view.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A restaurant more than a hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2015
I waited half an hour to just get the manager after I asked one service in the restaurant on the 1st floor. I've been traveling a lot of countries, not such a hotel like this. It seems they don't really care about the customers who live there. The restaurant is nice, the bedroom is great, but at this price, the most important thing is about service. Unfortunately they failed this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rachel from New York, NY

Favorite in Newport

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
Forty One North is one of our most frequented hotels when going to Newport. The rooms are beautiful and the staff is very accommodating. We always choose a premium room specifically for the soaking tubs. I have noticed in the last year or so that the condition of the rooms look a little worn and we usually always find something small that is broken and should be replaced, for example our closet doors did not shut correctly- this isn't really an issue but you do pay premium prices and I firmly believe you get what you pay for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Incredible

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Very nice classy hotel. We stay there every year and am still consistently impressed with its staff and decor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

superb accommodations and wonderful staff

Posted Feb 17, 2015
we are afraid to recommend this place because more people would go and we wouldn't get a room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Dog friendly at a price, modern luxury!

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was very modern, great location, good food and nice staff. They allowed us to have our dog which was super..the only issue was that it was $150 extra. The shower also had zero pressure, very high tech with lots of nozzles but little heat and pressure. I would definitely stay here again the fireplace in the room was wonderful with the chill in the January air.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Please get coffee makers in the rooms

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel new and comfortable. A little over priced, but really friendly staff. The only irrating thing was that there wasn't a coffee maker in the room! They have a fully stocked bar, but no way of making coffee or tea in the morning. Very inconvenient. Overall though it was a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staten Island, NY

Christmas get away.

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Fireplaces everywhere you turned. Lobby, rooms etc. Personnel was helpful and friendly.
Cons: The hotel information that I was told could be found on the ipad in the room was hard to find. The information should not be so hard to find.
Location: Right by the water. Nearby mansions and within walking distance to shops and church etc.
Classy hotel, great service, wonderful location. We were one of only a few people at the hotel but everyone made us feel at home. The room was great and the fireplace in the room made it cozy. Would stay here again.