Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

superb accommodations and wonderful staff

Posted Feb 17, 2015
we are afraid to recommend this place because more people would go and we wouldn't get a room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Staten Island, NY

Christmas get away.

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Fireplaces everywhere you turned. Lobby, rooms etc. Personnel was helpful and friendly.
Cons: The hotel information that I was told could be found on the ipad in the room was hard to find. The information should not be so hard to find.
Location: Right by the water. Nearby mansions and within walking distance to shops and church etc.
Classy hotel, great service, wonderful location. We were one of only a few people at the hotel but everyone made us feel at home. The room was great and the fireplace in the room made it cozy. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom essex ,ct

Lovely boutique Hotel with superb service !

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: Everything!!! Service , decor, staff , food all excellent !
Location: Try Bouchard a fantastic local French restaurant!
Checked in late during the week off season . Since it was raining and we were tired we opted to eat in the hotel .I did have doubts as there were few people in off season at the bar and restaurant. We were how're ever most pleasantly surprised . Initially ordered crab legs and salmon tartare which was excellent . The rack of lamb was not to our liking and fatty . We returned the dish and it was replaced by a superb fillet mignon with lobster. Breakfast in room was a wonderful presentation of Fresh Berries , melon, assorted pastry , meats, cheeses, coffee and juice. A seriously Huge continental breakfast! It rained again on the second day but the hotel provided a car as needed . I had a wonderful experience here in off season and can't say enough about the staff. A special Thank You to Raffaella who truly went out of her way to make us comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Off season visit

Posted Nov 6, 2014
This was out forth visit and the hotel is still special. But, we visited in early November and were one of less than five rooms full. Would have expected this to engender a better experience, maybe even a room upgrade, but instead felt more like a deserted castle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Great stay, beautiful place, perfect location. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santo Domingo

beautiful hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: The view and closeness to downtown Newport.
Cons: Parking. I can't believe there is no parking. You have to pay $27 per night.
Location: Port, historic downtown
41 North is a beautiful hotel with a beautiful view. The accommodations are excellent, towels, sheets, pillows. Staff is always trying to please.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed with service and information provided

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: I liked the amenities in the room and the facilities.
Cons: Staff attention to detail.
We waited about 15 min just to leave our car with valet because he was busy. He gave us no instructions on where to check in except take elevator. In elevator, an employee from food service pushed floor 3 and we told him we wanted to check in. He said he didn't know which floor. So after he got out, we went to floor 1 and stepped out of the elevator with our suitcase. Looked to right and it was the bar & restaurant. Looked to left and there was a desk with a few people standing around. No one offered to help us so we thought we were on the wrong floor. Went back in elevator and people inside the elevator told us that the desk with the laptop on floor 1 was the check in desk. It did not look like a hotel check in area. We thought everyone that was talking was hotel guests, one with their laptop. We went back to floor 1 to check in. We paid for a premium waterview room and got to one with the worst view of the ocean. There was trash left in our room from previous guest. Our fireplace was defective. The last thing that sealed the poor experience was upon checkout - they charged us $57 for "parking". We paid for our rooms on Expedia and nothing was mentioned about a parking fee. We stayed 2 nights and was charged $57. That was outrageous!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by fredfrom London UK

The downside

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very comfortable bur we found the background music far too loud and intrusive. It spoiled the otherwise pleasant ambience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michaelfrom NJ

Great location and boutique style!!

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location was great and the hotel is beautiful and right on the water!! Just don't drink out of the glasses, they were not cleaned like many hotels. Lipstick on the glasses.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Bill

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com