Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Emil from Sedona, AZ

Upscale hotel right on the water.

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Location, quality of the facility and the quality of the staff and food.
Cons: They tend to have music piped all around the property 18 hours a day. The tone and type of music was not my style and could be toned down.
Location: Right on the pier at Newport, close to a great variety of other restaurants and sightseeing areas.
We had a great experience. The staff was extremely accommodating. We were upgraded to a suite. Don't know why but graciously accepted. I was a bit concerned about the food and staff since other reviews in 2013 took the staff, service and food to task. The hotel explained that they have a new executive chef and new staff team. We were very well treated and all of our requests were positively received. We had cocktails, dinner and breakfast and the food and service was impeccable. I would go back and would recommend this facility for its location, facility high end quality and the gracious and accommodating efforts of the staff and the good food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fairfield ct

Beautiful in town hotel

Posted May 3, 2014
Beautiful hotel with great outdoor bar. Exceptional restaurant with terrific service. Great walking location. Extra charge for parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Classy comfort in downtown Newport

Posted Feb 3, 2014
My husband and I had a 1 night stay and would definitely return. The hotel is in a great location with easy walking access to restaurants, stores and more. The hotel staff was very friendly, except the bartender. The decor was very pretty and interesting. The room was exceptionally clean and had all the amenities you need. The bed and pillows were extremely comfortable. The price for overnight parking seems a bit steep for a hotel guest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeff from Providence

Excellent

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kayti from MA

Amazing stay- you feel like a celebrity

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I loves everything about the hotel from the front desk to our amazing room. The only thing I can complain about is the some of the costs. When we pulled up to the hotel the valet person signaled us over, we tipped him after explaining that we were checking in. The parking lot is directly connected to the hotel and if you parked yourself, you'd onlt have to walk about ten feet more than if you use the valet. When we left, they charged us $50 for the valet. $25 for when we pulled up, and we got our own car when we left, but still had to pay the $25 anyways. The beverages were extremely expensive as well. Overall a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christine from Sturbridge

Every detail thought of

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were in Newport in the off-season, but it was quiet and beautiful. The hotel was designed beautifully with every detail thought of from the fireplaces in the rooms to the barware to the ipads with guest information. Located right on Thames Street, all of Newport was at our doorstep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome place!

Posted Dec 28, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tfbtrade from Mystic, CT

Great Hotel -- High Design

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was our second stay at Forty 1 North, both in the off season, so it wasn't busy. We love the design of the hotel, both the common areas and rooms. Very comfortable, attentive service and the food (we dined exclusively at the hotel) was better than superb. Great presentation and creative offerings. The staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carl from Boston

awesome

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
great hotel, great location and great inhouse dining