Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Great stay near many attractions

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Location was good and price reasonable.
Location: Near my daughter's college. So much to do in Newport area too.
We always look for Hampton Inn when traveling. For consistent quality, great breakfast and reasonable price, you can't beat Hampton. The tasteful decor and comfort factor add to the appeal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Charlemont, MA

A stones throw to Newport.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Enjoyed our first evening using the hot tub for all of those middle-aged aches and pains. Enjoyed having the coffee bar available 24 hours.
Cons: Add a 10X and/or 20X make-up mirror to each bathroom. Offer a higher quality breakfast buffet; microwave eggs are yucky.
Location: As noted above.
This was a three night get-away for my family to enjoy at least a portion of April Vacation away from home. Had reservations to tour the Blithewold Mansion and Gardens and was not disappointed! This is in Bristol, RI approx. 10miles or so from the Hampton Inn, Middletown. Enjoyed a day in Newport looking in shops and having lunch at the Brick Alley...very good. Did a driving tour of Bellvue Ave. FYI, I was charged double and did not learn of the error until it had already been processed at my bank. This was not an easy fix and am still waiting for it to be amended! This might not seem to be a huge issue accept, I had booked two rooms so the mistake has been a hefty one!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Newport nice

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Amenities, location
I have become a Hampton fan, staying in Mystic, Stamford and Newport. Never disappointed. Very easy to settle into and relax.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great hotel close to Newport

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Complimentary breakfast, WiFi, coffee in the lobby, close to Newport
Cons: Mattresses and pillow could be more comfortable
This is a great hotel to stop at for a 2-day trip to Newport. It is located only a short drive away from the cliff walk, mansions and Tennis HOF. We enjoyed the breakfast and complementary coffee throughout the day. Beds were clean, with average mattresses and pillows, which are sufficient for a comfortable sleep. We traveled with a 10-month old, and the hotel provided a crib, which actually was a fold-out playpen that performed crib functions well enough for a short stay. WiFi internet and parking are also free. There are several restaurants in the walking distance of the hotel (i.e. Applebees, IHOP), but the you the fancier dining on the Newport waterfront is only 5 minutes away by car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Near Philadelphia

Clean, hotel convenient to Newport Sights

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Economical with easy drive to all Newport sights.
Cons: We visited in April, but our room was too warm, with no apparent way to cool it down.
Location: Newport mansions, beaches, harbor shops and restaurants and cliff walk are all just a short drive away.
Staff, breakfast and rooms were great. The free buffet breakfast had a great variety.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2015
This was a lovely stay with budget friendly prices. The beds were so comfortable, no one wanted to get up in the morning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
We have a very pleasant stay. Hotel was very clean and comfortable. Price was good and very close to the Newport attractions. Free breakfast was very good. Will be staying there again on our next trip to Newport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susan from CT

Clean and did the job.

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
The room was clean enough. Two double beds, one comfortable chair, one desk with chair, one tv. no dvd player, one microwave, frig (larger than compact), one small coffeemaker. Also gave complimentary buffett breakfast in lobby which was very very busy by 8:30 - 9AM. Something to remember! tv remote needed batteries. Something that the staff wasn't prepared to handle. the hotel is situated on property with Applebees (not so great a restaurant) and a couple of other larger lower grade hotels. It works very well for families with young children. They have an indoor pool and workout room. Overall very good!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lauren

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michelle from Salem, CT

Overnight getaway

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
For just an overnight stay this was a great choice. The front desk staff was friendly and the room was clean and beds were comfortable. The hotel is conveniently located to Applesbee's next door but I would recommend Newport Creamery down the road for amazing food. Just wished when we checked out the next morning, cookies were out for the kids.