Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Nice quiet option

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Modern, clean and comfortable. The suite is fully equipped and the breakfast was basic but good.
Cons: Breakfast could be upgraded to include more fruit, pastry, but although basic was plentiful and good.
Location: Location is good, short drive to Newport and Ocean Drive, and attractions. The beach is quiet close by as well.
Homewood Suites is only a few miles away from Newport and a nice option if you are looking for some quiet away from downtown Newport. Very convenient location, a short drive to Newport and the attractions there. The hotel is new and very clean and comfortable. A good value for the price. We have stayed in Newport at other hotels on Thames St and they can be pricey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york nu

Great value close to downtown Newport and beach

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Hotel is located 10 minutes to downtown Newport and 10 minutes to beach. We had studio alcove which was large and comfortable and very suitable for family of 3. Breakfast was included and to Our surprise so was dinner. It was a relatively new hotel 2 flat screen TV s in room facility I had serviceable gym. Great value and would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Jersey

Perfect stay

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Loved our stay! Hotel was clean, beds and linens were great which is hard to find. The rooms had everything you need! They allow pets which for us dog owners is key! Breakfast was included but crowded because we were there on a holiday weekend! Location was great too! Couple minute drive to all the beautiful surroundings Newport has!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by Adam A, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us. We are a proud pet-friendly hotel that will continue to provide our valued guests with the services and accommodations that you so very much deserve. Thanks again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Merrimack, NH

Great hotel close to downtown Newport

Posted Jul 3, 2014
I stayed here not realizing "suite" meant the rooms are like mini apartments, so I was surprised by the large size and amenities when I walked in my room, but it was fantastic! The hotel was very clean, the staff was super friendly, the bed was incredibly comfortable and the complementary continental breakfast was pretty good as far as complementary hotel breakfasts go. It's certainly not within walking distance to downtown Newport, but if Newport isn't your destination and/or you don't mind a short drive to the ocean, this hotel works. I really enjoyed my stay here and would certainly return in the future!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2014 by Adam A, Hotel Management
I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to exceed your expectations. Thank you for mentioning our spacious and well equiped suites, as well as our service , location and cleanliness. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by C. Bryan from NY, NY

Great alternative to pricey Newport

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great alternative to Neeport places! Would absolutely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by CC from Fort Lauderdale

Great spot just outside Newport

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean and comfortable just outside Newport. You cant walk downtown from here but the hotel experience is great. Nice gym and pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Newport

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Pros: Huge room, comfortable bed, complimentary breakfast, kitchen in room, clean, everything.
Stayed two nights over Easter weekend. Wanted to be in Newport but hotels were expensive. This was actually better because hotel is new, free parking and only five minutes from Newport. Very pleasant stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peg from Avis, PA

Friendly staff and clean facility

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Clean room and a staff that worked to assure a good vacation. Breakfast was varied and the evening suppers were fun. Would recommend to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com