Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by P Downing

very friendly staff

Posted Aug 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
Staff excellent, food good but room disappointing. Bedside lamp bulb blew as soon as it was turned on! Having stayed in many hotels I would return for the friendliness of staff and to visit surrounding area again. Would ask if all the double rooms are the same?
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jérôme

Plein centre

Posted Aug 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
Impression mitigée. Hotel correct, chambre propre et relativement confortable. 2 petit bémols : le bruit (pas de chance il y avait un concert à moins de 50m de l’hôtel ce soir là, et ils ont fini à 0h30...), et la literie un peu vieillissante.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Darne

Etape confortable

Posted Jul 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
Très agréablement surpris par les dimensions XXL de la chambre et de la salle de bain. Excellent rapport qualité-prix.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by villetorte

bon emplacement pour faire l'ouest de l'irlande

Posted Jun 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
hotel sympa et tres beau pub attenant
5 out of 5
Recommended
by james

visit friends

Posted May 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
very comfortable, clean and very good value, food good too
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Dublin

Hotel Newport

Posted Nov 7, 2011 on Hotels.com
Friendly service, very easy to find hotel. Heating was not turned on so room was very cold upon arrival. Nice enough room, but stained teacups. Very noisy neighbours in the rooms next door (from 3am onwards) but this was due to inconsiderate guests rather than the hotel itself!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom naas

newport hotel ,co.mayo

Posted Sep 7, 2011 on Hotels.com
i was very happy with hotel newport,comfortable,lovely breakfast,and good value for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2011 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dublin

Newport Hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2011 on Hotels.com
The reception was unmanned a lot of the time and took a while to get attention, room smelt of nicotine on entering and outside the window there were a lot of discarded cigarette butts and empty packet. The bed linen also smelled of nicotine
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Dublin

Posted Jul 26, 2011 on Hotels.com
I have stayed in so called 4 start hotels where there may be better views and attractions but the quality of the rooms is not as good as in Newport. We were really impressed with the conditions of the bedrooms and bathrooms, and how clean they were. Attention was excellent. Totally recommended for a relaxing weekend in Newport