Ratings based on 1,056 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Wonderful place to stay for our son's graduation from OCS!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Haven, CT

Best Place to Stay in Newport, RI

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Clean rooms, comfortable bed and pillows. Loved the freezer/fridge and microwave!
Cons: The exercise room was closed for maintenance, but we got plenty of exercise doing tourist things.
Location: It's in Newport, RI with all the marvelous things a seaport resort has to offer as well as incredible Golden Age mansions.
We only stayed for one night, but found the staff helpful and courteous, the room clean and comfortable with good mattresses and plenty of soft pillows. There is a microwave, refrigerator/freezer and a safe in the room which made it feel as close to home as you can get on the road. Other places were two or three times as expensive and boast fancier rooms, but I don't go to Newport to sit inside and admire my sleeping quarters. The breakfast was a large tasty muffin and a ripe banana as well as coffee and apple or orange juice. This is plenty to start the day and there are many places to eat close by, or after the short drive into the tourist area. I'm definitely recommending this hotel to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Very nice hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Every aspect of our stay at this hotel was excellent. The room, the staff, etc. The only "opportunity for improvement" would be to provide a guest with the option of being able to obtain a humidifier if one is needed. We found the air in the room to be very dry, a lot of static in our clothing and the bedding as well as our noses being stuffed due to the dryness.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth it!

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: location not far from Newport
Cons: clean get out mold smell serve a breakfast that does not smell of mold purchase pillows that are comfortable
Location: Other better hotels
smelled moldy with deodorizer to try and cover odor needed floor to be vacuumed pillows were horrible breakfast also smelled moldy- refrigeration problem? cigarette butts outside window- in non smoking room- another reason for deodorizer? someone was smoking a cigar in one of the non-smoking rooms (possibly to cover another smoke smell)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dorafrom NJ

Clean and simple hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
We got a double room - it was spacious, clean, and comfortable. The front desk service was speedy and friendly. The room had a sink in the bathroom and also within the room itself, so I was able to do my makeup and hair while my friend showered - that was a really nice perk! Their free breakfast was a basket of muffins and apples. No water fountains, coffee, or tea. The hotel is conveniently located very close to Newport. I'll definitely consider this place again if I'm in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Zackfrom Pennsylvania

Will stay here again!!

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very affordable room that was accommodating to our dog. The staff was great and the rooms were clean and secure. Just a few minutes from town and plenty of shopping and food nearby. Definitely staying here again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York City

Nice hotel very close to Newport and beaches

Posted Jan 6, 2015
I stay here every time I come to Newport. The rooms are always clean and well lit. The hotel is well kept and the staff always helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Davidfrom New Bedford

A Very Good Value

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Fitness room and pool area were very good. Hotel room was not anything fancy but comfortable. Breakfast could have been improved (a basket of bananas and muffins). Overall very good for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com