Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent stay..would stay here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert from New Jersey

Nice Newport Inn, fair price

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Bright, warm and clean
Cons: Lighting in bathroom
Location: excellent, you can walk to most anything and all attractions, bars and restaurants.
We enjoyed our stay very much; very nicely kept, clean and comfortable inn, close to everything. Off street parking and good breakfast included, and given the prices for surrounding hotels, fairly priced for what you get. Housekeeping excellent. Nice touch with robes in the room. Would have liked more light in the bathroom itself, plenty of light in the rooms, but could have used another lamp or fixture in the bathroom for shaving and makeup. Mark and the staff were very nice and helpful. I am sure we would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Inn close to town

Posted Apr 15, 2014
This is a terrific Inn in a quiet neighborhood, easy walk to the wharf. Very comfortable, great breakfast, and friendly and helpful hosts. Nice front porch to sip a glass of wine, backyard deck to eat breakfast. Would definitely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bobbie from Austin, TX

Our very first B&B experience, and it was lovely.

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Pros: Location, cleanliness, great breakfast
Cons: TV for game watching?
Location: Nice walk to a bustling area near the water, plenty to do. Also lots of other beautiful mansions around. Great area.
Lovely home, clean, convenient, easy walk to lots of great shops, the wharf, places to eat. They even provide an IPad with Netflix. Shower in the room is a big plus! The herbed eggs for breakfast were excellent! :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Marie & Yvon from Montreal

Perfect location!

Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Mark, the owner, does everything to make us feel good and is Always ready to help. Nice Breakfast on the terrace !no hesitation for reference.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Granby, CT

Convenient Location and Ambiance

Posted Jul 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Mark and Dana are excellent on-site innkeepers who make every effort to meet their guests' needs. Their B&B features attractively decorated private rooms, beautifully landscaped grounds, and delicious breakfasts featuring several choices each day. During our most recent stay, our fellow guests ranged in age from their twenties to sixties and came from as far away as Uruguay...so this place is quickly becoming a widely-known destination!