Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom california resident

Very romantic place.... Great service,

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Everything..location,fire place, ambiance,
Location: Walked about
Really nice place, might want to add a rain gutter at front door! Everything was really really nice, Bath robe was so nice bought one for my g friend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern hotel close to restaurants and bars

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Old building modernized with lots of character. Big rooms, nice bathrooms. Beds are good but the pillows were too soft. Walk two blocks and your in the heart of newport! GREAT LOCATION
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location in center of town and near the water

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: Showers need a small strip along bottom of step ledge to prevent water from leaking on the floor.
Location: Great location, near all the downtown activities - waterfront, restaurants, mansions.
Great location. No elevators. Rooms was nice and the best comfortable. The staff was very helpful and welcoming. Only bad item, and its a small one - the showers are the more modern single glass panel on half the shower, its nice but it also allows water onto the floor. (we've had this issue in several hotels that have this shower setup)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Newport

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Nice hotel and close to centre

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Enjoyable stay in a lovely hotel, excellent rooms and staff. Quiet area but central to all attractions in the area within easy walking distance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by brian afrom Morristown NJ

Romantic escape

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Most enjoyable. Good location- away from the tourist bus crush.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chrisfrom Phoenix

Picture perfect

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a modern hotel that is well worth the price. Very pleased with the service and the location is convenient. it's a short walk to the main drag.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by K.R.from Ithaca, NY

Enjoyed our stay-Great Location

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is interestingly decorated. Was once a mill. Our room had a slight musty smell, but the bed and pillows were great. Nice sitting area and separate bedroom. Both rooms had doors to a porch with chairs overlooking the street. The location was just a few blocks away from shopping, wharves, and restaurants, and the information center. Breakfast downstairs included fresh fruit, rolls, muffins, cereal and beverages. We enjoyed our 3 night stay very much. The staff was friendly and helpful. Parking can be a bit of a problem, because the lot is very small, but it is free!