Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location in center of town and near the water

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: Showers need a small strip along bottom of step ledge to prevent water from leaking on the floor.
Location: Great location, near all the downtown activities - waterfront, restaurants, mansions.
Great location. No elevators. Rooms was nice and the best comfortable. The staff was very helpful and welcoming. Only bad item, and its a small one - the showers are the more modern single glass panel on half the shower, its nice but it also allows water onto the floor. (we've had this issue in several hotels that have this shower setup)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Nice hotel and close to centre

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Enjoyable stay in a lovely hotel, excellent rooms and staff. Quiet area but central to all attractions in the area within easy walking distance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Positerilyfrom New York

Great Place to Stay

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved the hotel - all the rooms were suites and it was nice to have the extra space. Staff was friendly and the continental breakfast served on the roof deck was a really nice touch. However, just to note there are 2 floors (3 if you count coming in from the parking garage) and there is NO elevator. Even though we had a baby and we were on the 2nd floor it wasn't a big deal - but if we had stayed longer it might have been a real hassle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peterfrom NJ

Great hotel for a little getaway vacation

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Mill Street Inn is a great hotel. It's right in the heart of downtown Newport, but just a few blocks away from the busy streets. It's very quiet, and the staff are very good at their jobs. My wife accidently left a dress in the closet, I called and they sent it via FedEx the next day. The breakfast (included in the price) rocks and there is even an afternoon tea/coffee/desert hour that's not to be missed. A+++
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York City

Quaint Hotel.....Good Location

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Location, Service, Breakfast........complimentary parking.....parking is very difficult in Newport
Cons: Windows, Lighting, AC
Location: Great location just a few blocks off of the water. Lots of great restaurants and shopping. Loved renting scooters and riving around town.
Booked a 1 bedroom King Suite. I was in room 103. The room was spacious enough and had a calming d├ęcor. The only complaint was the lack of lighting due to very small windows. Great breakfast on the rooftop with views of the ocean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Unique property with fantastic location

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Listed as an Inn, but I like that it offered the services of a first class hotel. I enjoyed the scenic rooftop deck for breakfast and relaxation.
Cons: Room 101 must have had modifications done, there were still holes in the ceiling. H. accessible shower allows water to flow onto floor, dangerous!
Location: Great location, short walk to harbor front where you find shopping and restaurants.
Arriving at this property you see a historic building with all the charm of a former mill. Step inside and you are greeted by a lovely modern atmosphere and pleasant staff. Complimentary Sangria and Iced tea are at your disposal. We arrived early so our room was not ready, we were given a parking placard and told to leave our car in any of the available spaces adjacent to, or under the hotel so that we could enjoy Newport. Upon returning to the hotel check in was speedy, we were shown to our room and given a tour of the room and explanations on how to operate the amenities. We were in a first floor room which seemed to be handicap accessible. The room was tastefully furnished and had very comfortable bed. We were later greeted by housekeeping asking if we would like turn down service, I indicated that it was not necessary and was handed a sweet treat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ericfrom Brooklyn NY

Good hotel, great location

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Mill Street Inn has a modern industrial feel to it. Room was nice and comfy. Best part is it's only about 2-3 blocks from the downtown area. Feels a part of the historic neighborhood. Staff was pleasant and friendly. Loved the breakfast on the rooftop in the morning.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a great location!

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Getting downtown to Thames St is a brisk walk away. The ONLY thing I would say, is the main area isn't cooled and it was humid during our stay. The rooms, however, have good AC. Clean with a friendly staff. Appreciated the free parking under the hotel. I will definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Roof Deck with great breakfast on the roof
lovely. I will be back. n