Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Roof Deck with great breakfast on the roof
lovely. I will be back. n
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from ct

Nice spot

Posted Jun 29, 2014
The location is great, breakfast was wonderful, but the carpet in 202 upstairs needs to be spot treated (given the rates in the summer season). That said, the room was very clean and our stay was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun and Flowers in Newport

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Fabulous hotel. Friendly, clean, convenient with friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel close to Thames Street and the Harbor

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Their location, staff, well appointed rooms and overall value.
Location: The hotel is up the hill on Mill Street and so close to Thames Street where you can shop, eat and hang out by the harbor.
We arrived and were greeted by Siren who was a pleasure to deal with. She was quick, efficient and knowledgable. She gave us wonderful dining recommendations. We were so surprised when we got into our room. It was spacious and exceptionally clean and had a wonderful balcony that gave us the most amazing view of the harbor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Funky

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Location: We liked the nearby Buskers Pub, very accommodating, great Celtic music on Friday night, delicious hamburgers, and they even carried a cask beer.
Great stay (3 nights), good location within 2 short blocks of the waterfront and restaurants, friendly and helpful staff, quiet (although the Trinity Church bells ring out the hours - but only to those of us who listen for it), plenty of hot water, fresh and healthy variety of foods for the continental breakfast, tight parking but doable, and a place we will stay at the next time we are in Newport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patti from St. Louis, Mo.

Like staying in a loft

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Room size and layout
Cons: Parking - too tight and not enough
Location: Good location for walking to wharf area and local shopping yet away from the most crowded streets.
I thought the layout of this room was great. Lots of space -two TVs and good wi-fi. The staff was very helpful. However parking here sucks, coffee maker in room would be nice since nothing available after 6:00 and a small business office to print boarding passes etc. would be good. I would definitely recommend for the price and location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Valentine getaway

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Perfect location in Newport, close enough to walk to almost all shops and restaurants. Really enjoyed the breakfast and afternoon tea. Also, there was a huge snow storm and they took extra care of cleaning off cars and plowing. Big thanks to mill street inn staff for a great weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kristin from CT

Overall great stay

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: Overall, the location, aesthetics, and staff.
Cons: Somewhat thin walls.
Location: Best location you can ask for that's not right on the water. Ate dinner at the Mooring which had great food, atmosphere, and was kid-friendly.
The staff was extremely nice and helpful. They helped me find a restaurant, called to confirm they had a childrens menu, and made a reservation. Cookies and hot chocolate and coffee were a perfect afternoon snack on a cold winters day. The continental breakfast was much more than we anticipated. I stayed with my mother and 4 year old daughter in a room with a separate bedroom that was spacious and had a very comfortable bed. The only drawback was that the walls seemed thin and I could hear some late night conversations in another room. The guests were not being particularly loud so I was surprised I could hear them. This interrupted my sleep a little but wasn't a deal breaker. Overall we had a great stay. The inn itself was unique and pretty, and the location was great. Parking is tight but the off street option is nice. I'd stay again and would like to try it out in the summer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by vicky from new york

2. Nights in Newport

Posted Dec 25, 2013
Hotel is comfortable, and well situated. Staff is very friendly and helpful! Would recommend it to everyone- esp couples!