Ratings based on 731 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Nothing to complain about. The food wasn't great. The rooms were Very comfortable. Slightly overpriced for what you are getting. They say ocean view but there is only a small window to see out of. I thought we would have a slider. That was advertiser for a different room but appeared online as if it would be our room. Other than misunderstandings, and a different taste, The staff was very friendly, the room was clean and there was a full bar. I enjoyed my stay and would probably rebook again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Location
First night was dicey as the queen size bed was not even a full mattress. Upgraded the next day and could not been more happy. Nice room, comfy bed, great location. Staff was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beach!

Posted Jul 2, 2014
My husband and I needed a night away from our five children and we wanted to be at the beach with ocean breeze. We also wanted modern amenities and close to restaurants. They have both. The restaurants on the warf are only a mile down the road. We found parking and enjoyed finding good food and fun shops with beautiful views of the ocean, boats and the sunset! We . in the new building of the hotel. We stayed in a suite that faced the lagoon. So if you want to face the ocean make sure you call and specify. We definitely could have stayed for a week and used the kitchen in the suite to save money on food. We will definitelyy come back to stay and bring the children. The beach is across the street so you can go for a swim, walk or along the cliff walk! The hotel staff was very kind and accommidating for anything we needed! There is a clam shack right next to the hotel and a bar an grill right there as well. Enjoy!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new yourk

overall not good

Posted Jun 2, 2014
I would never recommend anyone going back there, there are many hotels better hotels closer to The restaurants bars and pier, The hotel restaurant and bar it's completely empty no one in there and usually they close restaurant early it's like a ghost hotel pool and Jacuzzi are in the Other building other than that City is beautiful Great people cannot wait to go back there again and again :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Location
We were at this hotel for only a short overnight, so cannot comment on much besides the great view. The check in staff member was pleasant and the room was comfortable and clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good view, a little uptight

Posted May 25, 2014
Our room had a great view of the ocean, beds are very comfortable and wonderful starbucks coffee in the room. the hotel did not have a "beachy" feel though - rooms are small and halls/elevator cramped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from West Warwick, RI

Great Stay In The Suites

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Large room, amenities.
Cons: Softer beds, check in time is very late.
Most of the poor reviews seem to come from the historic building, I have never stayed there but the new building they have with the suites was fantastic. We got a King size suite and it was bigger than my first apartment. Huge bathroom with hot tub, nice kitchenette area with a full size fridge, dishwasher, stove, pots and pans, dishes, microwave, and even a toaster oven. The roof top hot tub was amazing. Got to watch the sunset while relaxing in it. The bed was a little to hard, but not terribly uncomfortable. Most importantly the hotel was spotless. Cleanest hotel I have even been in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Getaway George from NYC, NY

Off the Beach

Posted May 17, 2014
Close to good places to eat (walking no problem). Comfortable beds, Hot Water for tubs, very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2014
It was very nice there. I wish the pool was up and running, and that the restaurant was open when we were there.
2 out of 5
by Larry from Waterbury, CT

Nice older hotel on beach.

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: On the beach.
Well maintained for its age. Nice staff. Very small room. Tv to the right of bed, very hard to watch. Mattress should have been replaced years ago. Very noisy, duct work carries voices from several rooms.