Ratings based on 710 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location awful room

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Alot
the room that we had was tiny. There was hardly enough room for a queen bed and the closet door only opened about 8 inches because a mini fridge was right next to it. There wasn't enough room for my wife and i to get ready for a wedding. On top of that our room had a distinct overpowering sewage smell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean great staff.

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Hotel was great however the food which is sub contracted sucked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location right next to newport

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Was concerned about some negative reviews I read, but our experience was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Took a midweek getaway to a favorite destination , Beautiful suite with a great view within walking distance of sightseeing, shopping and dining. Would have loved to stay longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim

NewPort Beach

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Large rooms, very nice bathroom, awesome kitchen area.
Cons: The bed was very uncomforatbe. The mattress was hard as a rock.
Location: Cliff Walk nearby. Just a beautiful view and walking distance to everywhere.
Hotel was very nice with lots of amenities. It has an indoor pool and a very large indoor jacuzzi as well as one on the rooftop that is open all year.
3 out of 5
by Jose from New York, NY

Cramped rooms, dirty sheets

Posted Feb 5, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Cleanliness
Our room was tiny. I'm very slim and fit and I actually had to make a considerable effort to squeeze between the bed and the wall to get to my side of the bed. The sheets in our beds had stains and we weren't sure if they had been washed since the last guest. The staff was nice and competent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sherrie from cape cod

Perfect location beautiful views

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: Location convenience to everything
Cons: Hotel should advertise restaurant it hidden gem great staff
Location: Beach shopping restaurant's mansions wharf etc.I
Perfect location beautiful views and 5 minutes to mansions downtown and wharf would highly recommend
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Tainajavi from New york

Our Anniversary

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
We love Rhode Island in the winter time, my husband n I Anniversary falls on the winter, as many people look for warm places n beaches we look for cold weather n the view of the ocean! To bad the whole weekend rain n foggy we couldn't enjoy the view, but we need it to go and go away n relax from our daily routine, this place does it!. Always end up on the historic building but for theft time we visit we going to make sure we stay in the New building. Clean, small the rooms, but cozy, the staff were 2 1/2 out five, young staff, missing the warm of hospitality definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ken

Was a great stay, clean and professional.

Posted Dec 23, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2013