Ratings based on 363 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2015
So over priced. We didnt even have an outside view.There was a huge window over looking the hallway.The final insult was a 35 dollar valet charge. The nain reason for choosing this hotel was location and parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saratoga Springs, NY

Newly renovated in nautical theme...

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Trip advisor
Cons: Would love to see outdoor pool and fire pits with bar service.
Walking distance to restaurants and public transportation. Right on the water. Very nice stay! Loved the new bar with bar inside and outside. Two pool tables and a shuffleboard table for entertainment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ballston Spa, NY

Beautiful hotel in a great location

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: The staff were very friendly and helpful. The exercise facilities were some of the best we've seen. We loved sitting outside at the bar.
Location: We enjoyed the cliff walk, seeing the mansions and browsing the many shops. We even got to see the the Gulls play baseball across the street.
My family of four took an extra long weekend and decided to explore Newport Rhode Island. We loved the central location of our hotel. We could walk out of the hotel and the harbor was right there. We easily walked to many locations. Easton Beach was a quick car ride away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Very central location to downtown Newport

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Bright and airy feel when you walk into the hotel. Spacious lobby and lots of open space.
Cons: Overnight parking for hotel guests was considerably overpriced in my opinion.
Location: The harbor is walking distance, as is Thames Street and the wharfs that house the local restaurants.
The Newport Marriott is very centrally located, walking distance from the harbor, the restaurants and nightlife. It has been recently renovated so the accommodations are fairly new. We were there over July 4th weekend, so it was busy. My one complaint is the speed with which room service items are picked up. We did not order room service, but our hallway was littered with empty trays every day, some there for the entire 4 days that we were there. I did not expect that from a Marriott.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Our first trip to he renovated hotel, just great. Tessa att he front desk was outstanding
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lloyd Harbor, NY

Hotel was great, newly renovated, very clean

Posted May 25, 2015
The hotel was recently renovated which was a nice surprise. Everything was done in a nautical theme, including the room decor. Rooms a little on the small side, but very nice. very convenient for walking around town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Thumbs down

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels
Well, the beds were uncomfortable as were the pillows. We had a cup of in-room coffee, but after the person "cleaned" the room, the coffee, water bottle and creamer packets were not replaced. As for said "cleaning", there was hair on the bathroom floor that was there when we returned to the room, so I swept it myself. There is a $10 charge for 24 hours of internet connection and the television did not get local channels. We could hear a person from another room snoring as well as relieving himself. We tried to get dinner in the restaurant there but were given all types of excuses why we'd have to wait until we finally left. Other than the location, there is no reason we would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Michael Canini, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I am sorry to hear the inconveniences suffered during your stay and I have shared your concerns with the appropriate departments. We will be transforming the hotel beginning November 24 through late March. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again next season.