Ratings based on 355 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Thumbs down

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Well, the beds were uncomfortable as were the pillows. We had a cup of in-room coffee, but after the person "cleaned" the room, the coffee, water bottle and creamer packets were not replaced. As for said "cleaning", there was hair on the bathroom floor that was there when we returned to the room, so I swept it myself. There is a $10 charge for 24 hours of internet connection and the television did not get local channels. We could hear a person from another room snoring as well as relieving himself. We tried to get dinner in the restaurant there but were given all types of excuses why we'd have to wait until we finally left. Other than the location, there is no reason we would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Michael Canini, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I am sorry to hear the inconveniences suffered during your stay and I have shared your concerns with the appropriate departments. We will be transforming the hotel beginning November 24 through late March. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again next season.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kathleenfrom Boston

An overnight in Newport

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel on the water, adjacent to shops and restaurants. Check-in and out were efficient, service overt and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Georgefrom Middletown, CT

Newport getaway

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great staff, clean hotel. Understand there are closing soon for a full renovation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom connecticut

great views of the harber and boats

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: friendly staff
Cons: lobby was exceptionally cold
Location: excellent, walkable to all the sights and restaruants
easy access, close to the shops and food courts, walkable to cliff walk and mansions
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
The hotel was nice, however I wish the "full salon" could of accommodated my request for wash and blow dryer for either one of the days I stayed there, instead if having to go to another hotel to use their salon. Other than that it was a nice hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2014 by Michael, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that our salon did not have an available appointment for you during your time here at the hotel. We recommend that appointments are booked 3 to five days in advance as we do book up quickly. I hope you give us the opportunity to assist you in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Fran Hessionfrom Newport, RI

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
very enjoyable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
lousy design. lots of rooms facing inside .. a lot of noise
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2014 by Michael, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, The hotel does have atrium view rooms. We also do have other views available at an additional cost. Thank you for staying with us and please reach out to the hotel directly after booking your next reservation and we can try to accommodate your upgrade request,