Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom thurrock

one of the nicest hotels in Wales

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: every member of staff are so friendly and helpful.
Cons: nothing needs to be improved as far as myself and husband are concerned.
Location: for me the location is great as my Grandson lives nearby.
i have stayed in this hotel before and have always found it to be very nice, staff are always so pleased to help and i have found nothing is to much for them if i required anything. food is excellent, breakfast is great such a wide choice. plenty of information about wales and places to visit. would return again and again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bristol

Very nice hotel near Newport.

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Jacuzzi and steam room and sauna. Comfy beds Facilities in room - complimentary items. Log fires
Cons: Pool was a disappointment as much colder than I expected (luckily the Jacuzzi and other spa facilities made up for it) Breakfast nice but bit greasy
Really enjoyed the stay- needed some relaxation and that is what we got. Very chilled out after using spa facilities. Very comfy bed, loved the fact you had a cafetiere and teapot. And even loved the wagon wheel as a treat in addition to the biscuits. Nice touch having a room for residents with lots of retro things to look at. Different areas to sit in evening depending on whether you wanted entertainment or not.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Burton Upon Trent

Great place for a break

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Lovely hotel, the photos don't complement it enough. I stayed with my partner for three nights. The hotel is located in a nice surcluded area. The staff are really nice and professional and they couldn't be more helpful. The facilities are really good throughout from the bar to the restaurant and the leisure centre/spa is a great place for relaxing and having a dip. The food in the bar and restaurant was great and breakfast was really good and a great selection. The bar was really good to just relax in the evenings, with a good atmosphere and had music each night we where there. Well recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gordonfrom Warrington

A delightful hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were delighted with the hotel, the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The spa is one of the best we've experienced and the entertainment on Saturday evening was the icing on the cake. Thank you to all for making it such an enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Somerset

Fabulous hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: Everything, friendliness of the staff, plenty of secure parking, large bar area, great food, spotless rooms and lovely spa area.
Cons: Ummmm......???
Location: Great location for touring the Brecon's or South Wales or a trip to Cardiff.
My wife and I stayed at the Parkway Hotel for a 2 night break to explore and drive around the beautiful Brecon National Park. What a fabulous hotel. From the moment we arrived everybody went out of their way to make us feel very welcome, from check in to check out the staff could not of been more helpful and friendly. The room was large and spotless, the restaurant (the carvery is a must!) and bar area had a good choice of freshly cooked food with log fires and big comfy sofas. The spa was a big plus and after a day out exploring what better way to end the day than a swim in the beautiful spa area. All in all a fabulous hotel, a real home from home experience, we will definitely return 10/10
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by PaulineHudsonfrom Cwmban

the problemsd with the sheets were slightly damp,

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service of the bar and dining rooms were very satisfying , and the layout of the bar very good ,staff also ok.Also we stayed for am additional night making 4 in total, pleased check your records, as I paid for 4 nights
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night child free

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: The facilities, the food and the staff
Cons: Bed was a little soft
Location: Easy to find but we didn't leave the hotel during our stay
Absolutely fabulous for either a night away or full weekend. The staff were wonderful and friendly the main restaurant was superb and I would highly recommend using it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paulin e Hudsonfrom lincolnshire

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
enjoyed ourselves
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com