Ratings based on 336 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a great location!

Posted Jul 2, 2015
There is a reason this hotel has such high marks! My wife and I stayed for a few days recently and it was wonderful. The rooms are nice, apartment style, with a full kitchen, breakfast bar, living area, and separate bedroom. The courtyard is quiet with a few small tables and a fountain. Nicely landscaped. Location is perfect! Right in the heart of Newport. You can walk to shops, restaurants and the wharf in only a couple of minutes. The back of the hotel leads to the park, where you can easily walk your dog or relax. We will definitely stay here again next time we go to Newport. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hull, MA

Wonderful Find!!!

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: Expedia
Cons: It ws perfect!
Location: There are many stores including Rockport shoes and Starbucks right around the corner and Bannister Wharf is just a 2 minute walk away!
Needed a place to stay 1 night in Newport and found this hotel on Expedia. It exceeded all our expectations! It's in the heart of the action in Newport. Near Ryan's Amusements, Bannister Wharf and all the cool shops and resturants. The room was beautiful with more ammenities than we could use in one night but I certainly expect to be back! We had room #1 which had a fireplaced living room with TV, kitchenette with full size refrigerator and stove, microwave, 4 slice toaster, coffemaker... It was quiet and the bed was very comfortable. There was central air and heat. A beautiful courtyard to have breakfast in and close, secure parking. Everything we needed was there!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Wonderful stay! Very well located! Very clean and very spacious . The kitchen could be more equiped with little knife and peeler missing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel in the center of downtown Newport!

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, quietness, location, staff
Cons: Bigger TV's could always be a plus! But this place by itself is fantastic!
Location: Pretty much everything is within a half-mile walking distance
This place is located in the middle of downtown Newport with an easily walkable distance to all the places to eat, play, and enjoy! I read all the reviews of the hotel on Expedia prior to coming and I'll be quite honest that they're very accurate. You really can't go wrong staying at the Pelham Court Hotel, especially at the price! I came here with my girlfriend and we had an absolutely fantastic time! The biggest pros of staying here were the "on-the-go" continental breakfast, included free parking, free wi-fi, and location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pau

Un excellent hotel

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Le confort, la décoration et l'ambiance des chambres et de l'hotel.
Location: L'hotel est en plain centre ville à proximité des manoirs et des commerces.
Les chambres sont très bien équipées, spacieuses et très confortables. On se sent à la fois chez soit et ailleurs. L’hôtel est, par ailleurs, très bien situé.Je recommande vivement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Great Place to Stay in Newport

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Beautiful, spacious room with full kitchen. Pet-friendly!
Cons: Post a sign directing guests to the parking lot. I bypassed the alleyway and could not find street parking.
Location: Central Newport location! It's the place to be.
Located near restaurants, shops, waterfront and Mansion district. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2015
Very enjoyable stay , close to action, spotless, large comfortable suite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great weekend!

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect place to stay. My husband and I had a beautiful studio and our friends had one bedroom suite with a fireplace where we relaxed for a few hours. Great location within walking distance of shops and restaurants. Onsite parking was very convenient. We booked it already for a winter getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jennifer from Boston

Stay in Newport

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
Awesome spot right in the middle of downtown Newport. Service at check in was friendly and efficient. Room was very clean, comfortable and BIG. The pet friendliness and fact that they did not charge extra fees was a huge bonus. Will definitely stay here again when in the area. Thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Fabulous hotel, close to everything.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: It was spacious, clean and in a great location.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The hotel was within walking distance to all of the local shops, bars and restaurants.
I usually stay in Newport about once a year, around my wedding anniversary. We normally stay at one of the bigger hotels, which we have never particularly been pleased with but have stayed there for convenience. I decided to stay somewhere else this time and found Pelham Court online and took a chance and booked it. I was not disappointed! The only thing I regret, is not finding this hotel sooner! We stayed in a 1 BR suite. It was beautiful and CLEAN! Full kitchen with granite countertops, stainless steel appliances, wood floors, etc. The hotel was quiet and within walking distance to everything. Perfect location. Will definitely stay again!