Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lori from Simsbury, CT

So Happy!!!

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: It was super clean! Free Wi-Fi and free parking. The rooms look exactly like the pictures on the website. You will not be disappointed.
Cons: King size beds would be very helpful! The bed was very high in the room we were in. Could use one of those little steps to get into the bed.
Location: A very easy walk to the main shopping road, restaurants, park and waterfront. The location could NOT be beat!
I was so very happy with this hotel!!! The location is easy walking to restaurants, shops and the waterfront. The hotel was immaculate. We stayed in a studio apartment and it was a perfect size for two of us. Hubby and I are a bit on the larger size so a queen size bed was kind of small for us. Really, really wish they had king size beds available. That is the only reason the hotel facility got a 4 instead of a 5 rating. They serve a decent continental breakfast right outside your door in the morning. Coffee and tea are available via a Keurig all day long. Free Wi-Fi and FREE PARKING! This hotel could NOT be beat for a short duration trip. If it had been a longer trip I would prefer a hotel with a pool. I will DEFINITELY stay here everytime I go to Newport...which is about once a year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pa'Mela from Tacoma, WA

Romantic!

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: The location was fantastic, walking distance to shops, restaurants, bars, & waterfront. The room(s) were spacious with modern amenities.
Cons: A/C won't work in Spring. I had to open the windows.
Location: It's walking distance to the Warf.
The charming boutique hotel was PERFECT! I never wanted to leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Huge bargain

Posted Apr 3, 2014
We had a studio apatment in excellent condition for a very low price, right in the heart of Newport. The breakfast was a bonus. The unit was beautifully decorated. Can't beat it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Birthday Weekend

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, breakfast basket, and suite space.
Cons: The bed sheets need to be more fitted. The bottom sheet was pulled off every morning.
We stayed at the Pelham Court Hotel for 2 days as a treat for my wife's birthday. This was a treat for both of us! We stayed in the one bedroom suite which was like a small condo! It was clean, comfortable, quiet and nicely decorated. A breakfast basket is also provided each day. The location is perfect! It's within walking distance to all shops and restaurants on Thames Street. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hope to be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sbay from Milton, MA

Like a beautiful apartment!

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: I also loved the free covered parking, free internet and free continental breakfast.
Cons: The office closes at 7pm, so late check in is difficult, or perhaps impossible. The desk staff were young and not so warm.
Location: The location is ideal, in the middle of a shopping district, and one block from the water. There are lots of great restaurants, coffee shops, etc.
This studio suite was so much more than we expected. A living room, a full kitchen and a bedroom gave us plenty of room. Vaulted ceilings and antique furniture made the stay so pleasant, we barely wanted to leave the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Great location, Great price

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Location, price, parking, kitchens, free breakfast.
Location: Shopping, restaurants, waterfront - mansions are walk-able if you're already a walker.
We picked out this hotel on a whim so we could stay in Newport for our anniversary. We were able to book it for a great rate that can't be beat for the location and amenities (almost half the price of all the other places in the same area!). The rooms are large, and the suites had fireplaces (gas). Kitchens were full-sized, updated, and great. Breakfast was included - a nice bonus. The location really can't be beat. Parking is easy and included, and you are literally 10 steps from Thames street, right on the main drag. The weather turned out to be so nice that we skipped most other local attractions and just took nice walks right from the hotel. We only encountered one problem with the hotel - the room they placed us in had issues with the shower (water pressure, and it would occasionally switch back to the tub faucet mid-shower). I called, and the staff came right to our room to give us keys to another suite next door, and told us to take our time switching. They said maintenance would be over soon, but since another room was available they offered it so we wouldn't have to deal with the situation. As another poster mentioned, in the room we were in we could definitely hear the club/bar down the street at night, but it wasn't enough to bother me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jen from Basking Ridge, NJ

Awesome hotel!!

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Close proximity to restaurants, shopping and historical sites. Clean, large room with a fireplace. Full refrigerator, stove, microwave and dishwasher.
Cons: The shower pressure and the welcoming of us upon our arrival. The front desk receptionist was not very friendly.
Location: Can walk to many restaurants, 5 minute drive to the mansions, 10 minutes to Fort Adams, 30 minutes to Lizzy Borden's house in Fall River
My sister and I checked in on 2/27 for a long girls weekend. We were told to arrive between 3 - 7 pm to check-in. We arrived at 5 pm and were not greeted warmly. When the staff member was explaining to us the location of our room, she did not get up, all she did was point and say, "do you see that lantern?" We responded, "the one upstairs?" Her tone now had a hint of annoyance, "the one right there." Again my sister and I looked at each other and could not figure out where she was pointing to. Then we said, "the one above the green door." She simply said, "yes." Well if she would have stood up and walked over to the window it would have been much more appreciated. But we are happy to report that was the only negative experience we had. The hotel is conveniently located. Once you park your car (for free!!), you can walk to numerous restaurants and stores plus you get a continental breakfast each morning (coffee, tea, muffins, bagels, cereal, fruit). The one bedroom suite was very large and clean and having a refrigerator enabled us to bring back food. Our room had a fireplace which was an awesome feature. Definitely would book another stay at the Pelham Court Hotel!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Everything about our stay was perfect. We can't wait to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stan from Holland pa

Great hotel in town

Posted Feb 15, 2014
What a great place. Convenient to the center of town,restaurants and shops . Suite was great just like being at home. The continental breakfast is in your suite when you arrive, plenty for two. Parking is under cover, which was ideal as it snowed while I was there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rosa from NY

Close to everything and super spacious

Posted Jan 21, 2014
This hotel is great!! We booked a studio but upon arrival were given a free upgrade to a 1 br unit. It was Beautiful spacious and had a fireplace which was so nice to come back to in the chilly weather. Breakfast was continental but adequate with bagels, cereal, oatmeal and pastries (full kitchen in room incl toaster and microwave). Also right off of Thames street so perfect location. Only complaint would be the water pressure. We had problems getting the shower to come on fully (water was still coming out of bath spout) so the water pressure was super low.