Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom middletown ri

Disappointed

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Stayed in a whirlpool room and the water did not get hot at all ! Shower and bath water barely reached warm . Seeing we paid extra for a whirlpool this was a big disappointment
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2015
great place to go with your spouse and/or family. very nice and clean, also everyone there was very friendly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2014
pleasant staff.........................................................................................
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

4 day - 80th Birthday getaway BUST

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: Warm pool but filter never ran/ in a cold room. Comfortable bed. Desk staff was GREAT!
Cons: Manager's attitude, finish repairs/rebuild. Kitchen prep of hot foods - held too long in warmer. Size of bathroom space next to the toliet.
Location: Lots of Geocaching, historical areas especially the forts and museums. Cliff walk from 40 steps south. Huge mansions, watersports & hiking.
The best part of this stay was the very accommodating desk personnel, this does not include the cold impersonal manager. When a shelf was missing in the fridge another one was brought in and the old one moved off to the side. Next morning when I got up, stepped in puddle left from first fridge defrosting. Went to pick items from brand new leather bag and everything is soaking wet, inside and out. Replacement unit had not restarted after move and 3 inches of ice melted into my new bag. When brought to the managers attention, very nasty (what do you want me to do..google how to dry it out.) Blamed the wonderful clerk which was the brunt of her disgust. Bathroom was so small you had to raise you left arm in the air to sit properly on the throne. Could have been a nice full breakfast but the eggs were the rubber variety with no flavor and stirred so long it was crumbs of egg and had to eat with a spoon. Never thought I would resort to putting ketchup on my breakfast but that's what you had to do. Breakfast during the week was cut back I guess because the rate is lower. Also twice the room was not completely cleaned and restocked. With all of the hotels in the area, which none were full. Don't be lulled by the warm pool because it was warmer the the shower each morning. Renovations were completed during the summer but security door in front of room was missing, ceiling tile dirty and rusted trim. stained carpet. Guess they used the low bidder. NOT Quality Inn standard.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2014 by Emily, Hotel Management
Sisterbear, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay at the Quality Inn & Suites in Middletown, RI. I am sorry to hear your visit with us did not exceed your expectations. Thank you for bringing these concerns to my attention. I will speak with the appropriate departments to ensure these frustrations do not happen in the future. My hope is that we can have an opportunity to right our wrong and provide you with superior service and comfortable accommodations for your next trip to the Middletown/Newport area. Again, thank you for commenting on your stay and I hope to see you in the future! Warm Regards, Emily Hurlock Sales Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jasonfrom South Jersey

ok at best

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The configuration of my room was horrible. It was a king room. The room is shaped like a trapezoid. The tv was so far away from the bed that I could not even see. The design of the hotel is odd feeling more like a prison with wings. The breakfast was pretty good I will say and the staff was friendly. It could have used a hot tub by the pool but the pool was clean and redone. The bathroom was tiny and dated and if you are over weight you may have to use the tub because the toilet is wedged in a tiny area. This was room 257. I would only stay here in a pinch again. The area had relatively decent amount of places to eat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Emily, Hotel Management
Dear Jason, Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay with us. I am truly sorry the condition of your room did not exceed your expectations. Thank you for the kind comments regarding the friendliness of our staff and the quality of our breakfast. We would love to have you back for another visit to try another layout of one of our rooms and provide you with superior service. Thank you again for commenting on your stay, and we hope to see you again soon! Warm Regards, Emily Hurlock Sales Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Markfrom Waterbury

My stay @ Quality Inn & Suites in Middletown

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would stay here again for 5 reasons: 1.) Good pillows 2.) Exercise Room 3.) Free Hot Breakfast 4.) Free Newspapers 5.) Good Rate and proximity to downtown Additionally I had an issue with a toilet that was constantly running. It was fixed quickly.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A little scary

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Never again!