Ratings based on 373 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visit to Newport, RI

Posted Apr 6, 2014
I had a great time, my hotel room wasn't spectacular but I was on vacation to walk around, not stay at the hotel. The staff was exceptionallly accomadating and nice. The room was clean and well kept. The breakfast offered was decent I only wish they offered some more protein instead of a lot of pastries and grain foods like pancakes and bagels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

15 minutes to Newport

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Great location, great price
Cons: Beds are too small, should(and will, next time) get queen size
A lot less expensive than staying in Newport, plenty of food, Starbucks, mall stores in the area. Very clean, neat, modern hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adam from NJ

Great price, clean but dated

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Close to Newport. Great price. Clean rooms but needs updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Norwalk, CT

Ramada Middletown

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Pros: The room I had this time was on the second floor which i liked.
Location: We stayed here because our daughter goes to Roger Williams University and it is only 10 miles away which was nice.
This is the second time I have stayed here and it was very nice. The room was very nice and the staff was very nice. The last time we stayed at this hotel we were on the first floor and the people above us were noisy and had heavy feet which we could hear everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Adam

Ramada in Middletown

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: The size of the rooms, and the continental breakfast were great. Additionally the price was reasonable.
Cons: The lighting in the rooms was not very welcoming. Most of the light switches in the room didn't work.
Location: Newport cliffwalk, downtown Newport, Naval War College.
I stayed at this hotel for one night while I was visiting the Newport area. I enjoyed the fact that downtown area was reasonable accessible from the hotel. It was no more than a 10 minute drive. It has a decent continental breakfast which made traveling on a budget easier. The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean. The room was a very good size. We had a room with a king sized bed and it had nice living room area in addition to the bedroom. My biggest complaint was that the lighting in the room was subpar. When we first walked in the light switch that turned on the main light didn't work so you had to
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Horrible hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awful place, dead fly in my bed, dingy, beat-up carpets, breakfast was a joke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bob from Maine

Good stay for short money

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
staff was friendly, room was clean, when I switched off the tv and tried to sleep, the refrigerator made such an awful racket , I had to unplug it. Breakfast was a pleasant surprise.........
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lisa from NH

Great for the price.

Posted Dec 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Always clean. Food in the restaurant is great. Staff always friendly and professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karla from Minnesota

Close to our daughters home

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed our stay!! The hotel was very clean & quite, we would definatly stay here again.