Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Massachusetts

Nice hotel, great location to Newport

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: The spacious room
The hotel was great. Clean and rooms were spacious. Its in a great location near Newport. Also many stores right in the area. The staff was great and friendly. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

excellent!

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: staff, breakfast, pet friendly.
Cons: Updates or more luxury linens.
Location: Sailing, running, swimming
Love the staff! Also love that its pet friendly and clean. Great location with easy access to downtown Newport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san antonio, tx

Enjoyed my stay

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Rooms were Impeccably clean. All of the staff were very friendly. Really tasty breakfast options! Would definitely stay at this hotel again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY, NY

Nice hotel 5 minutes from Newport, RI

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Location: Everything Newport Newport Creamery is about a 2 minute drive away - We stopped for the best ice cream milkshakes ever!
I decided to stay here with my daughters (ages 10 & 8) and niece (age 8) on a November 2014 weekend trip to visit Newport, RI. It was perfect in that it is literally a 5 minute drive to Newport and all the mansions offer free parking, as well as the town during the time of year we visited. The room was very clean and spacious. The hotel has a nice size indoor pool & hot tub. The complimentary breakfast included make your own waffles, potato pancakes, hash browns, scrambled eggs, Canadian bacon, oatmeal, fruit (apples, bananas, melon), yogurt, bagels, muffins, toast, cereal, coffee/tea bar, and a juice machine. It was restocked and very clean. The staff was very nice and helpful. There are a ton of brochures in the lobby of additional tourist high-lights. I would stay here again if visiting Newport as the hotel is a fraction of the price of most Newport hotels and we barely spent any time in the room. I don't think anyone needs to spend more than one weekend in their lifetime in Newport (and I LOVE art history & architecture).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Winter get way

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was great! We loved the hotel and the stuff. The pool and the gym were great as we made use of it. Definitely want to stay here when visiting RI.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Leanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Massapequa, NY

Nice hotel close to downtown Newport.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Enjoyed the in room kitchen. Wonderful complementary breakfast served in hotel dining room each morning. Also this is a dog friendly hotel. Plenty of parking. 10 minute ride to downtown Newport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maryfrom South Dennis, Ma

A great deal in Newport

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was centrally located and very nice. The staff was pleasant and helpful. The breakfast buffet had a large selection and the women putting out the food were extremely pleasant. The room was very clean, tastefully decorated, and very comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel and plan on staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Inkufrom New York

Great as usual

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is the 3rd time staying in this hotel when visit Newport. It's less expensive staying in Newport proper, but convenient enough to drive 10 to the touristy spots. The hotel is newish, clean,and comfortable. I would gladly stay there again. FYI, I'm a little high maintenance (or particular, as NY wife says) about my accommodations when I travel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great rooms

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great rooms. Very pleasant staff!!