Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

excellent!

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: staff, breakfast, pet friendly.
Cons: Updates or more luxury linens.
Location: Sailing, running, swimming
Love the staff! Also love that its pet friendly and clean. Great location with easy access to downtown Newport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san antonio, tx

Enjoyed my stay

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Rooms were Impeccably clean. All of the staff were very friendly. Really tasty breakfast options! Would definitely stay at this hotel again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY, NY

Nice hotel 5 minutes from Newport, RI

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Location: Everything Newport Newport Creamery is about a 2 minute drive away - We stopped for the best ice cream milkshakes ever!
I decided to stay here with my daughters (ages 10 & 8) and niece (age 8) on a November 2014 weekend trip to visit Newport, RI. It was perfect in that it is literally a 5 minute drive to Newport and all the mansions offer free parking, as well as the town during the time of year we visited. The room was very clean and spacious. The hotel has a nice size indoor pool & hot tub. The complimentary breakfast included make your own waffles, potato pancakes, hash browns, scrambled eggs, Canadian bacon, oatmeal, fruit (apples, bananas, melon), yogurt, bagels, muffins, toast, cereal, coffee/tea bar, and a juice machine. It was restocked and very clean. The staff was very nice and helpful. There are a ton of brochures in the lobby of additional tourist high-lights. I would stay here again if visiting Newport as the hotel is a fraction of the price of most Newport hotels and we barely spent any time in the room. I don't think anyone needs to spend more than one weekend in their lifetime in Newport (and I LOVE art history & architecture).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Massapequa, NY

Nice hotel close to downtown Newport.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Enjoyed the in room kitchen. Wonderful complementary breakfast served in hotel dining room each morning. Also this is a dog friendly hotel. Plenty of parking. 10 minute ride to downtown Newport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great rooms

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great rooms. Very pleasant staff!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Weekend getaway to RI

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed in the hotel November 8-10, 2014, while visiting New Port, RI. It is a short drive from New Port Mansions, Battleships Cove, etc. Staff is very friendly. Good breakfast selection and we‘ve got to taste Monday’s dinner special: clam chowder with the section of cheeses and salads- very tasty and perfect, quite healthy “comfort food” after whole day of sightseeing. Furnishings and carpets are not brand new but of good quality and well maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Markfrom Connecticut

Where's the WiFi?

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good place to stay. I would definetely go back. WiFi would have been nice. One day I couldn't get it at all. The next day it was on and off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom BOSTON

Great hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: CLEAN
Cons: BED WAS HARD
Location: 5 MINUTES FROM NEWPORT!
CLEAN, WELCOMING, GREAT BREAKFAST, GREAT ROOM LAY OUT
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kristifrom Las Cruces, NM

Great room for a family.

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed three nights at the Residence Inn and were extremely happy with the accommodations. Everyone went the extra-mile. The fitness room had just what I needed and the breakfast each morning was delicious.