Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Excellent all the way! Typical Marriott!!

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: The beds, full kitchen, complementary dinner nites and 24/7 coffee & tea station, pool & whirlpool, STAFF, BBQ grill, Free Breakfast,WiFi & HBO!!!
Location: Newport Attractions.
Thanks to the wonderful staff, we were able to check in 2 hours early - on Labor Day! The accommodations in the 2 bedroom and 2 bath were ideal for my sister and I and our parents for a 4-day stay. We actually spent one entire day at the hotel resting from all the sightseeing and enjoyed the pool and hot tub. We especially enjoyed the complementary BBQ dinner that evening and the free car wash the following day! I usually stay in a time share, but couldn't get one for that stay because of the holiday. This was even better than a time share because we had full kitchen and livingroom that come with a timeshare plus the added extras of a Marriott hotel. It was the best of both worlds. We're already talking about coming back again next month for a quick weekend get together. Marriott really goes out of its way to satisfy it's customers. Thank you for a great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Dropping daughter off at college

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Hotel was really nice. Only complaint was the pullout couch mattress was awful in king suite. My kids would had a better nights sleep on the floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Shore of Montreal

Very good hotel & close to different facilities

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Cons: Sofa bed could have been more confortable.
Had a bad sofa bed & rest was good. That's all. Staff were very helpful to fix the sofa bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and v comfortable - close to Newport

Posted Jul 12, 2014
On the main road into Newport from the north, but finding the entrance was not the easiest - through a couple of other parking lots. Once there, everything was great. Reception staff were helpful (with directions, maps, copying, etc). The room was spacious and comfortable, with all needed facilities, including full kitchen. (Although slightly strange to have no door between the bed and the bathroom washbasins.) Hot coffee always on tap in reception was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Norma from New Jersey

Great hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, comfort and breakfast daily.
Cons: We had no issues.
Location: Good location, minutes away from downtown Newport.
Breakfast daily, dinner several nights a week. Clean and comfortable with a friendly, helpful staff. Indoor pool, close to stores and shuttle to downtown Newport. Quiet and relaxing. What else could you want?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent dog-friendly!

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Cons: More accommodating front staff. When I booked a room for 5 and only 4 could fit, they still charged me for a cot. I was very surprised by this!
Ok experience. OVerall good. Some things to be desired but overall good. Very nice regarding pets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Adam from RI

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Verry accommodating Staff clean and fun environment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul O'Neil from Duxbury, MA

Comfortable and friendly

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our two night stay was very enjoyable. The hotel was clean and inviting. We had all the comforts of home in our room including a full kitchen and utensils .Everyone on the staff was friendly and very helpful. The complimentary breakfast each morning was very good. The front desk clerk printed out sightseeing information and directions which were extremely helpful. We.ve stayed at many "suite" type hotels around the country, and this was a great stay at a great price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jill from Boston, MA

Great hotel, great staff!

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: breakfast, comfort, space, staff
Location: off of a main road in Middletown, lots of shops and an easy 5-10 minute drive to Newport.
This hotel is great! The breakfast in the morning *complete breakfast* was just what we needed. The room was spacious and comfortable. The staff brought us what we needed -- extra towels and an extra blanket. The hotel even happily extended our stay by an extra hour so we could shower (after a race we had participated in). Great place to stay, highly recommend it!