Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom BOSTON

Great hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: CLEAN
Cons: BED WAS HARD
Location: 5 MINUTES FROM NEWPORT!
CLEAN, WELCOMING, GREAT BREAKFAST, GREAT ROOM LAY OUT
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Nice hotel off the beaten path

Posted Oct 20, 2014
I really enjoyed this hotel. Our room was ready early and had a full kitchen. The pool and hot tub were spotless. And the breakfast in the morning was terrific. The only reason I didn't give a perfect rating was because our last morning there the water coming out of the faucets was brown! No showers for us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island, NY

Excellent all the way! Typical Marriott!!

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: The beds, full kitchen, complementary dinner nites and 24/7 coffee & tea station, pool & whirlpool, STAFF, BBQ grill, Free Breakfast,WiFi & HBO!!!
Location: Newport Attractions.
Thanks to the wonderful staff, we were able to check in 2 hours early - on Labor Day! The accommodations in the 2 bedroom and 2 bath were ideal for my sister and I and our parents for a 4-day stay. We actually spent one entire day at the hotel resting from all the sightseeing and enjoyed the pool and hot tub. We especially enjoyed the complementary BBQ dinner that evening and the free car wash the following day! I usually stay in a time share, but couldn't get one for that stay because of the holiday. This was even better than a time share because we had full kitchen and livingroom that come with a timeshare plus the added extras of a Marriott hotel. It was the best of both worlds. We're already talking about coming back again next month for a quick weekend get together. Marriott really goes out of its way to satisfy it's customers. Thank you for a great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by SS

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Dropping daughter off at college

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Hotel was really nice. Only complaint was the pullout couch mattress was awful in king suite. My kids would had a better nights sleep on the floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Carolinefrom England

Cookies

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We went to this hotel because it offered1 bedroom apartments, 1 double bed in one room and a pull out sofa bed in the lounge. It was perfect and cleaned everyday. Breakfast was included in the price and this was very varied, catering for all my families needs. The hotel also provided buffet food for 3 evenings a week in order for clients to get to know each other. But as a lovely gesture, there was always cookies on the front desk when you came back from an exhausting day on holiday!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Shore of Montreal

Very good hotel & close to different facilities

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Cons: Sofa bed could have been more confortable.
Had a bad sofa bed & rest was good. That's all. Staff were very helpful to fix the sofa bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alfrom NYC

Nice & affordable, but needs transport

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff are great and rooms are fine for this price point, but taxi situation is awful for those needing to downtown Newport. Fortunately, they Have a shuttle that makes up for it, otherwise this would be a non-starter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brian Sfrom Long Island

Excellent Hotel - ...it should be for the price

Posted Jul 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean & comfortable. We only spent one night here but it was very nice. I guess when you pay $250/ night you expect a wonderful hotel, and thats what you get. New rooms. Huge studio suite. Bath clean & mildew free. A/C was quiet & had accurate temp. Bed soft & tons of pillows of various stiffness. Pool was clean. Hot tub was okay. Could use a bag of shock though. Free Breakfast was hot. Eggs typical bulk "meeh" style but lots of other offerings. Free parking - which is hard to come by in Newport. Seven minute drive from downtown so pretty convenient. STAY HERE and you wont regret it. ....just open your wallet nice & wide.