Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by LV from CP, NY

Great

Posted Dec 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the Inn with friends, we were treat great. enjoyed talking to BJ and playing cards in the gathering room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Janet from Tennessee

excellent hotel!

Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
they were super accommodating. had an issue with the a/c and they moved us to another room--a bigger one! very nice place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vince from Greenwich, CT

BJ and Wayne (front desk) make you feel so at-home

Posted Oct 1, 2013
The only negative is that the occupant in the room above paced the floor most of the night, occasionally bumping into things. The breakfast has nice, fresh variety for all pallets and Wayne keeps it stocked. This place is a very good value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Frico

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Danielle from Massachusetts

Great place to stay for Newport visit!

Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff was very friendly and everything about our stay was above satisfactory. Close to everything. Would definitely stay here again!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Ian from Haughton, LA

Hotel is in need of some TLC

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is very run down. If you're looking for a romantic retreat this is not the place to be. There is wall paper pealing off the walls, the glass windows are cracked, there is hardly any water pressure in the shower and the carpets are in need of a good shampoo. I was greeted with a mouldy tea bag in the coffee machine which stayed there throughout our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bob from Rochester, NY

Great place to stay...very convenient

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room and staff were great. Very helpful with directions and ideas for seeing the area. We were there to visit our son who is a Navy Officer attending a War College class. Great three days !!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but that's about it.

Posted Aug 20, 2013
The hotel staff was very friendly, however the hotel was old, uncomfortable, dated and dirty. The water pipes were so loud in the morning we couldn't sleep. The bed was a king, but so uncomfortable. The closet handle was broken, the water pressure was so weak my wife couldn't rinse her hair and the refrigerator froze our bottles of water. Not to mention we had tons of hairs in and around the sink and tub...gross! Wish we paid a little more for a better and pleasurable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mira from Mississauga

Loved it

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: the room was nice and very comfortable.the location was great and the staff very knowledgeable
Cons: breakfast was minimal
Location: Easy access to everything that Newport has to offer
The hotel was located in a very quiet area but still close to everything that Newport has to offer.what a beautiful town!Very impressed with the mansions, Ocean drive.The cliff walk was simply spectacular. Bellevue ave. Is not to be missed. Great dinning in town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Aug 12, 2013
The staff of this hotel really made the experience worthwhile. The room didn't look as nice as in the hotel's pictures and was dustier and dingier than we expected. We had to brush cobwebs off of the fake fireplace area. I did appreciate all of the shampoo and soaps they provided.