Ratings based on 863 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great front desk manager

Posted Apr 8, 2014
great service through out The individual bathrooms could be bigger and the TV needs to work better can't see information on the present show nor future ones. Minor issues more then made up by the staff particularly Neil the restaurant manager, the wait staff and the front desk manager (Sorry but his name escapes me).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth it !

Posted Mar 30, 2014
The location for this hotel I great. I think its a rip off that they charge you for parking even though your a guest at thw hotel. The smoke detector in our room was going off all night and they didnt fix it till we were checking out in the morning. There was a mix up were I had got charged twice for staying which put my accounts on a freeze for over a week. The room was small and the beds were a double twin which didnt work well for me and my husband. The city view us a view of the parking lot. The bar looked like it needed a major renovation. It was not worth the money spent. We picked the hotel because it wasn't a franchise and we wanted the entire newport experience. You can get more for your money at the holiday in. I wouldn't waste the money on going back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rachael from CT

Great for a little getaway

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Decided to do a spur-of-the-moment overnight daycation to Newport and got a great rate at The Newport. Charming little place with pretty views of the marina. Best part of the hotel was the front desk staff. A woman named Nasia was there pretty much our entire stay and was helpful, polite, and very personable. Would recommend it to friends and would stay again.
1 out of 5
by frequent travel from f

Nice hotel but now charging to park your car.

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Now charging to park your car. I alwAys stayed here since i thought for price of hotel it should be imcluded. Now i am told 20dollars a nite in summer. May as well stay somewhere else and pay parking if i come into town. Also our shower/tub backed up. Motel did nothing on bill to correct it. Could have at least comp"d parking fee. Wont come back any time soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sheila from Cape Cod, MA

Great location!

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: We liked the location of it. It's so close to all the downtown shops and restaurants.
Cons: The only down side about the hotel is that the walls are paper thin. You could hear the conversations of the guests in the next room.
Location: Great waterfront location. Close to several good restaurants and shops.
Great location in the middle of everything and right on the harbor!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Has a nice views from the harbor front rooms,

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Checked in late and checked out early. The room was clean and the staff was friendly. Breakfast in the restaurant attached to the hotel was convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Excellent hotel! Great location because so many things were within walking distance. Beautiful rooms, views, and very helpful staff. I would highly recommend staying here. Most comfortable bed I have ever slept on also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kyle from Norwich, CT

Great Location

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Cons: My wife says the bed. Also, the heat/AC had a frigid draft coming through when not running causing the heater to run 10 minutes on, 10 minutes off
Staff was very friendly. Wife thought bed wasn't super comfortable after a night's sleep. I thought it was fine. Not a huge room but nice size. We had the water view which was very nice. Great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with all of the ameninties.

Posted Mar 14, 2014
This was a great place to stay with a wonderfully clean room and comfortable beds. No complaints!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John from Massachusetts

Good Value

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Pros: Indoor Pool is nice and having a restaurant in the hotel a plus.
Location: Right in the heart of downtown Newport.
Good place to stay for the money. Room is clean and staff is friendly. Nice restaurant in the hotel. Bathrooms are a little tight & dated but clean. Overall a good stay.