Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice B & B near the ocean.

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Very friendly inn keeper. We were very well received and given an upgrade at no extra charge. Very clean room and excellent included breakfast. Would definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Nice staff and reasonable place to stay

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Leeza was very hospitable and the made to order breakfast was a great way to start your day and not worry about getting food in the morning. It's a close ride to cliffwalk and mansions and not horrible getting to and from dinner downtown. It isn't the newest of facilities but it's overall clean..it can be a little noisy in the morning because of the busy road in front. The microwave and fridge were a plus for heating up dinner leftovers for lunch. Overall it was a good stay and you'll feel safe and cozy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Great hotel, great location

Posted Sep 2, 2014
We booked this inn a few days before Labor Day Weekend and were feeling a little skeptical given it was one of the few places that had a vacancy so close to the holiday weekend. We were pleasantly surprised and had a great stay. The woman that owns/runs the Inn is absolutely wonderful. We checked in late and she was more than accommodating by waiting for us to arrive and check us in. The room is small, but cozy and clean. The bathroom is a little outdated and could use a little TLC but everything was functional. The Inn has a small restaurant downstairs where the offer complimentary breakfast. Leeza and her husband Telly (the owners) make and serve food, we had breakfast both mornings and the food was delicious. Offering complimentary breakfast was a really nice touch. Leeza was very helpful in regards to activities in the area. She gave directions to the Cliff Walk and how to get to the local mansions for the tours. She is also very friendly and warm, she makes you feel really welcome. The Inn is located less than a 5 minute drive to the start of the cliff walk. The downtown area where the restaurants and shops are located is about 10 minutes away. This was our first trip to the Newport area and will definitely be back. We had a great experience and would stay at the Sea Breeze Inn again and would recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Had a bed and breakfast feel

Posted Jul 27, 2014
This place was pretty great. The owner and her family run this place and it gave the Inn a real bed and breakfast feel while giving you much more privacy then a b&b. The included breakfast in the connected kitchen (a small restaurant that is separate from the rooms) was miles better then any free breakfast I've had at a hotel. I'd definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom putnam valley, ny

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: For lunch or dinner, many restaurant s close by, if you like fresh seafood go north on 138a from hotel to anthony, s seafood , great price and menu
Cons: Bathroom a bit small, but it was clean
Location: Beach and cliff walk close by, 5 min drive to New Port
Great bed & breakfast location, walking distance to beach, we enjoyed our stay, start the day with a nice selection for breakfast, freshly made by owner Pancakes, french toast etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Nothing fancy. Nice room. Staff was wonderful. Close to all restaurants and activities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sweet staff

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Great location, good price, nice staff
Cons: Closer to the beach, updated room decor
Great hotel. Its a busy road but this place is close to the action. The staff are sweet and gave me a great recommendation for a place to eat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rhode Island

Clean but outdated

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: The owner. Very nice!
Cons: Modernize it or at least fix small things like wallpaper that was falling down in places. Rug had a big flat iron mark on it.
Location: Very close walk to the beach. Plenty of places to eat within walking distance. Close to downtown for shopping.
Room was very clean but pretty outdated. Bathroom was tiny. Bedroom was good size. Bed was comfortable.
2 out of 5
by Billfrom Central Oregon

terribly overpriced, badly in need of remodeling

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: location, good breakfast included
Cons: condition need updating/remodeling
Location: close to the mansions and downtown Newport
nice owners, good basic location, but right on very busy street
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Linda k

Wonderful stay

Posted Sep 5, 2012
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: No complaints
Location: Great beaches, eating and shopping, mansion Tours
The owners were so nice. They made sure we Had everything we needed and that our stay Was enjoyable. They even helped my husband With our gps. The cord was not working and they Gave us one they did not need. Great hot breakfast Cooked to order. We will be back.