Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Had a bed and breakfast feel

Posted Jul 27, 2014
This place was pretty great. The owner and her family run this place and it gave the Inn a real bed and breakfast feel while giving you much more privacy then a b&b. The included breakfast in the connected kitchen (a small restaurant that is separate from the rooms) was miles better then any free breakfast I've had at a hotel. I'd definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from putnam valley, ny

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: For lunch or dinner, many restaurant s close by, if you like fresh seafood go north on 138a from hotel to anthony, s seafood , great price and menu
Cons: Bathroom a bit small, but it was clean
Location: Beach and cliff walk close by, 5 min drive to New Port
Great bed & breakfast location, walking distance to beach, we enjoyed our stay, start the day with a nice selection for breakfast, freshly made by owner Pancakes, french toast etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Nothing fancy. Nice room. Staff was wonderful. Close to all restaurants and activities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sweet staff

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Great location, good price, nice staff
Cons: Closer to the beach, updated room decor
Great hotel. Its a busy road but this place is close to the action. The staff are sweet and gave me a great recommendation for a place to eat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Clean but outdated

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: The owner. Very nice!
Cons: Modernize it or at least fix small things like wallpaper that was falling down in places. Rug had a big flat iron mark on it.
Location: Very close walk to the beach. Plenty of places to eat within walking distance. Close to downtown for shopping.
Room was very clean but pretty outdated. Bathroom was tiny. Bedroom was good size. Bed was comfortable.
2 out of 5
by Bill from Central Oregon

terribly overpriced, badly in need of remodeling

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: location, good breakfast included
Cons: condition need updating/remodeling
Location: close to the mansions and downtown Newport
nice owners, good basic location, but right on very busy street
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Linda k

Wonderful stay

Posted Sep 5, 2012
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: No complaints
Location: Great beaches, eating and shopping, mansion Tours
The owners were so nice. They made sure we Had everything we needed and that our stay Was enjoyable. They even helped my husband With our gps. The cord was not working and they Gave us one they did not need. Great hot breakfast Cooked to order. We will be back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needing some upgrading, not worth the price

Posted Aug 30, 2012
Pros: The location was good, although the views of the beach are not good at all - it is located on a commercial/residential strip.
Cons: Seemed somewhat run-down and over-priced.
Location: Fairly convenient, with easy access to Cliff Walk, Newport downtown, and points east, including the wildlife refuge and the beaches.
This is an OK place somewhat on the decline, in an OK location fairly near the main sights in the Newport area. It has a general atmosphere of being run-down (past its prime), with not-so-clean carpets, worn-out stairway rugs, wooden fixtures needing refinishing. It benefits from being in an area where staying in a clean, safe place, is at a premium (i.e., the room we stayed in obviously would not cost what it did if were located elsewhere). It appears to be a hotel-B&B hybrid, that is, a B&B sort of place but with a larger number of rooms and less quaint atmosphere. The beds were very/too soft, with somewhat odd sheets, seeming as if they also need updating. The alarm clock was broken.... However, the folks running the place were friendly and the breakfast was fine (more or less ordering from a menu that they use for visitors not staying there). Not a quaint, B&B-like experience at all and we were disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julie from PA

Nice Bed and Breakfast.

Posted Aug 24, 2012
Pros: Breakfast choices
Cons: On a busy road & a little far from the beach
Location: Near Easton Beach and Cliff Walk, located in Middletown
The Bed and Breakfast was nice. On a somewhat busy road and a little far from the beach, but it was definitely walkable. The couple who runs it were very nice and their breakfast choices and food were really good. Would definitely stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

awful

Posted Jul 24, 2012
Location: awful
awful worst place we ever stayed at too much noise run down coffe bad breakfast so bad we did not have it