Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2015
The hotel was a wonderful hidden gem. It was so much more interesting than the pictures posted online. Will definitely visit again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jackfrom New Jersey

Excellent hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
Everything was great, the staff was very friendly and courteous. My girlfriend and I ate breakfast there and it was delicious. The French toast was fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Davidfrom Framingham Massachusetts

The Best of the Best!

Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have been celebrating Thanksgiving at various locations with our two daughters since they were 4 and 6. We are still following this tradition some 40 years later except they now have families and we have continued this tradition. Of all the locations that we have stayed at over the years, the Vanderbilt Grace was the best of the best. We look forward to returning to this hotel not just for Thanksgiving but for our vacation during the summer. It is GREAT!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Feliks

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robertfrom Willington, CT

Very nice getaway

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wife and I went here for a night to escape our 5 year old and celebrate our 10th anniversary. Hotel was very nice and is very short walking distance to shops and waterfront. Staff was super accommodating! Only gripe was our room was too warm for us and we couldn't get the thermostat to work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bretagne

Hotel très bien situé et confortable

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Très bon niveau de confort, chambre vaste et très bien équipée (notamment salle de bain). Restaurant de bon niveau sur place.
Cons: Rien à signaler
Location: L'hôtel est tr!s bien situé, plein centre au milieu de belles maisons dans le quartier historique (l'hôtel est lui même une grande maison fin XIXème)
Deux nuits à Newport très reposantes dans cet hôtel très bien situé au coeur de cette jolie petite ville typique de la Nouvelle Angleterre, mais assez en retrait pour être au calme.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2014
My wife and I spent two nights here on our honeymoon - a truly romantic and special experience! The staff was so kind and thoughtful - even putting water bottles in the cup holders of our car when we picked it up from the valet! We also recommend the massages offered at the spa!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jefffrom Newport RI

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Amazing Hotel, Awesome Staff!