Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris from Greenwich

Fix the AC

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel entrance and lobby was very nice.. personal very courteous. Room was clean. The AC was extremely noisy. Waking my wife and I multiple times per night. Bed was a bit soft.. requires more pillows for that size bed. Overall it was a pleasant experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great spot but rooftop was closed

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was great but rooftop was closed (mechanical maintenance issues)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Grace from Hawthorne NJ

Nice getaway

Posted Apr 11, 2015 on Hotels
Had a very nice stay, we stayed in the Captain's Loft, it was perfect for our family of three. My daughter enjoyed staying on the main floor, plenty of space for everyone and very pretty. Location was great, could walk to many stores and attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2015
The hotel was a wonderful hidden gem. It was so much more interesting than the pictures posted online. Will definitely visit again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stacy from Long Island, New York

An Incredibly Lovely Stay

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Just stayed for the weekend for our tenth anniversary - it was truly a lovely experience. The staff is so attentive, and the little touches made it truly extraordinary. From cookies at our bedside each night, the hot water bottle in our bed, the luxurious robes, the water bottles in the car when we picked it up - everything just told us we were well taken care of. The staff is so attentive, we were treated as if we were staying with friends. The hotel is clean, right in the middle of town, gorgeous views - I would definitely stay here again. Loved everything!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Whitneyl from Providence, RI

Treat yourself

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
This is my favorite hotel in Newport. The staff are super friendly and accommodating. They seem to recreate the feel of mansions in the gilded age which Newport is known for. Great dining at the hotel but also easy walks to restaurants all around town. Not my first stay and won't be my last...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jack from New Jersey

Excellent hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was great, the staff was very friendly and courteous. My girlfriend and I ate breakfast there and it was delicious. The French toast was fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David from Framingham Massachusetts

The Best of the Best!

Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels
We have been celebrating Thanksgiving at various locations with our two daughters since they were 4 and 6. We are still following this tradition some 40 years later except they now have families and we have continued this tradition. Of all the locations that we have stayed at over the years, the Vanderbilt Grace was the best of the best. We look forward to returning to this hotel not just for Thanksgiving but for our vacation during the summer. It is GREAT!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Feliks

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels