Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington State

Clean, Beautiful view of Narragansett Bay

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: The fact that the hotel is so old (built in the 1890s) added to its charm.
Cons: some of the doors within the room did not close properly. halls had a bit of a musty smell - but not offensive.
Location: Loved the location. Close to downtown and other restaurants. The view is beautiful.
We found it to be very clean. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. After traveling nearly 16 hours to get there, we were exhausted. So we really appreciated that they allowed us to check in at 11 a.m. when the normal check in time is 4pm. The restaurant has excellent food. We would definitely stay there again and recommend it to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom montréal

Belle vue sur la baie, chambre spacieuse

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Bel hotel, situé sur le bord de l'eau, belle vue sur Newport et le pont illuminé en soirée. La chambre était très spacieuse, confortable et très propre. Nous avons pris le souper au restaurant de l'hotel, excellent service, bons plats et belle ambiance. Le prix de l'hotel et du restaurant est juste. À recommander.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Acceptable, but no bargain

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked this place because there was no alternative on short notice. One concrete problem- strong mildew smell in rooms. Be aware that the pictures do not give a good idea of the view. There's a parking lot between the seaward facing side if the hotel and the water. For that reason, the pool, by the water, is not an inviting place to spend time. Fitness center pretty crummy - not up to standard you'd expect for this price. Free breakfast is some really terrible muffins. All that said, the rooms are large - really a suite, with sofa bed in separate space. And location is good. View is good too if you can screen out the parking lot. The hotel restaurant is pricey but excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joannefrom Massachusetts

Perfect location!

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: I loved that the rooms had a little kitchenette, a living room and a separate bedroom. The decor was very tasteful and the room was nice and bright.
Location: I thought this was a great location. It was within walking distance of the little shops, restaurants and to the ferry that takes you over to Newport.
We spent two nights at this hotel. It was so clean and the rooms were beautiful. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. We had a great time here. In my opinion the menu for the restaurant was a bit steep but the food looked well worth it. The continental breakfast consisted of a few pieces of pastry, oatmeal and a few little muffins along with tea and coffee which was just enough to take the edge off while waiting to go out for lunch. We spent time walking around Jamestown. This is such a quaint little town and the people are so friendly and welcoming. We took a ferry over to Newport which was only about a 25 minute ride. It was nice to have the pool right at the hotel too. All in all, we will definitely go back and stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by kimfrom long island

Best place to stay outside Newport

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was great. 5 minutes to Newport and Jamestown is beautiful. We will certainly return.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marcfrom Windham Bay Voyage Bay

Not a pleacent stay.

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We paid extra for a room with a balcony which was to close to a main road which made it difficult to rest. Although staff tried to be helpful when we requested a room change we were told that nothing was available although hotel felt mostly empty (about 6 cars in the parking lot that night). To make matters worse there was no room service the night we stayed and we had to make our own beds and ask for extra towels. On the positive side surrounding area is beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kathy

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
My eighty nine year old Dad stayed here twice and they took excellent care of him---very convenient location---right on the water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Grandmafrom Long Island, NY

Lovely Spot

Posted Nov 23, 2013
Pros: Liked the location.
Cons: Most logical entrance to the hotel is off the parking lot and seems like a back entrance. Kind of odd. The hall smelled strongly of air freshener.
Location: Hotel is within walking distance of the main business section of Jamestown.
We had a beautiful view of Narraganset Bay and the bridge from our room. The room - suite, actually - was very comfortable. Loads of towels! Bed was very comfortable.