Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joanne from Massachusetts

Perfect location!

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: I loved that the rooms had a little kitchenette, a living room and a separate bedroom. The decor was very tasteful and the room was nice and bright.
Location: I thought this was a great location. It was within walking distance of the little shops, restaurants and to the ferry that takes you over to Newport.
We spent two nights at this hotel. It was so clean and the rooms were beautiful. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. We had a great time here. In my opinion the menu for the restaurant was a bit steep but the food looked well worth it. The continental breakfast consisted of a few pieces of pastry, oatmeal and a few little muffins along with tea and coffee which was just enough to take the edge off while waiting to go out for lunch. We spent time walking around Jamestown. This is such a quaint little town and the people are so friendly and welcoming. We took a ferry over to Newport which was only about a 25 minute ride. It was nice to have the pool right at the hotel too. All in all, we will definitely go back and stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by kim from long island

Best place to stay outside Newport

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was great. 5 minutes to Newport and Jamestown is beautiful. We will certainly return.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marc from Windham Bay Voyage Bay

Not a pleacent stay.

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We paid extra for a room with a balcony which was to close to a main road which made it difficult to rest. Although staff tried to be helpful when we requested a room change we were told that nothing was available although hotel felt mostly empty (about 6 cars in the parking lot that night). To make matters worse there was no room service the night we stayed and we had to make our own beds and ask for extra towels. On the positive side surrounding area is beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kathy

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
My eighty nine year old Dad stayed here twice and they took excellent care of him---very convenient location---right on the water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Grandma from Long Island, NY

Lovely Spot

Posted Nov 23, 2013
Pros: Liked the location.
Cons: Most logical entrance to the hotel is off the parking lot and seems like a back entrance. Kind of odd. The hall smelled strongly of air freshener.
Location: Hotel is within walking distance of the main business section of Jamestown.
We had a beautiful view of Narraganset Bay and the bridge from our room. The room - suite, actually - was very comfortable. Loads of towels! Bed was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Andrew from BC

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good hotel. Very comfortable and clean. Nice character place and good price
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JGTT from Boston

Beautiful views of harbor

Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
After an initial snafu about the reservation got sorted out (taking about 20-30 minutes at registration), we got upgraded to a better room with a balcony affording a gorgeous view over the Jamestown harbor. The room was spacious and comfortable. Coffee, microwave and fridge made it quite nice. Would definitely return and likely request the same room.
2 out of 5
by Shane from New York

OK Hotel in a Great Location

Posted Aug 8, 2013
Cons: Renovate. Get rid of the smells.
Jamestown is great. This hotel has a lot of promise, but I was not overwhelmed. The rooms are dated and overall a bit dirty. The smell in some areas of the hotel is overpowering, mold? There is no longer a bar or restaurant. Parking is good and the pool is nice. The staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jonathan from New York City

Great stay for a perfect weekend

Posted Apr 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed at the Bay Voyage during the weekend I was proposing to my girlfriend. I had called the hotel prior to the engagement and they were very friendly, and helped give me a room with a great view. The room itself was quite spacious, clean and had an amazing view of Newport, RI. The staff was always friendly and so excited for us. The only real downside was the bed was kind of hard. However, I still slept fine throughout my entire stay, and didn't think it caused any real issues. The amenities in the bathroom were very nice. It was also a short drive to Newport, maybe 5-10 mins to the main streets. While I did use my GPS, finding the hotel was a little tricky, as it looks more like a home or B&B than a hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by F C

JAMESTOWN is great

Posted Nov 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
As a previous resident of Newport that has come back to visit, I have nothing but good things to say about the Wyndham location in Jamestown. It is close to Newport, with easy access to 1, 4, and I-95 to Providence/Boston. The rooms are spacious and well kept. I did not interact with the staff much, but when I did they were helpful. I look forward to coming back in the summer.