Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Megan from Coventry, RI

It was the perfect location

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Location, room was so nice and clean. very big too!
Cons: stinks that the pool and hot tub are in a separate building but what can ya do?
Location: so much near by, within walking distance to shops, dinning, beaches
had an amazing time and will go back again! it was an amazing weekend for everyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gary

Posted Dec 27, 2013
Indoor outdoor pool is fantastic. Room was clean. View of Narragansett bay was spectacular. Room Internet could have been better but no biggy....who needs to dial into work on vacation. All in all 4.5 out of 5 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Monica from Marlton, NJ

Cant say enough good things about this place!

Posted Oct 30, 2013
Pros: Everything.
Cons: The pool water could have been warmer at nite after I requested it.
Location: You can walk right up the street to Thames street for all the shopping, drinking and eating you want. This is right on the harbor and has best views
This place scores perfect in my opinion. The VIEW is spectacular and nothing could compare to it if you like water view. The view made our trip ! The sunsets are something like I never seen before. Clean, new, courteous, anything and everything you want.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lucy from Long Island, NY

Perfection

Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Absolute perfection, The room we had faced the harbor so the view was incredible. The hotel was recently renovated so the room was gorgeous. This is not a hotel it is a vacation timeshare so we had a 1 bedroom condo with a kitchen and living room . Also walking distance to all shops and restaurants. We plan on staying there again and again. The staff was wonderful and went out of their way to make sure our trip was memorable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by HB from Boston

great Newport location with pool

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our room had a great view of the Harbor and couldn't have been in a better location to enjoy all the best Newport has to offer. Very pleased.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Cheryl from CT

Wonderful stay!!!!!

Posted Jul 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Wyndham Inn on Long Wharf was perfect! The one bedroom condo overlooking the water was newly refurbished. It was stylish and immaculate. The service was top-notch as well. It is close to all the wonderful shopping and restaurants. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would go back again!

Posted May 11, 2013
Pros: The newness and size.
Cons: Lighting was dim. Direct TV went often. Furniture was hard and stiff, not comfy. A loud mechanical noise every few seconds in the living room wall.
Location: Perfect location. A walk to almost everything, including bars, restaurants, shops, harbor cruises, etc.
We were delightfully surprised! Our first time there, so we were taking a chance. But the place had just been renovated, so everything was brand new and beautiful. Loved the fact that there was a real kitchen and separate living room. Made the stay very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Branford CT

on the water and walking distance to everything

Posted Mar 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was one of the best and cleanest I have had. Staff was awesome. Can't wait to stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeff

Not as advertised

Posted Mar 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
To be fair, the tower where we were staying was under construction during our stay. However, while the hotel advertised free wi-fi, the signal was not strong enough anywhere throughout the entire facility. Also, while the hotel advertised an indoor pool, the water was so freezing cold that no one in their right mind could stand getting into it.