Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by CQ from Randolph

Girls weekend

Posted Mar 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was fabulous. 2 bedroom condo with a working fireplace, huge fireplace, 2 decks. We loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only reason for a "4" rating for comfort of room is that the living room sofa and chairs are not comfortable. Everything else was quite nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lynn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robby K from E. Rutherford

Weekend Getaway

Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
First time ever up in Newport and the hotel was perfect for my wife and I. Plenty of room in the suite for us for the weekend. Water pressure and temperature were excellent. Located just shy of the busiest part of Newport which made it very easy for restaurants and shopping. Only con was the promised free Wi-Fi in the room. The Wi-Fi just didn't work. But overall, we'd definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013
2 out of 5
by Nora from New York

Disappointing experience

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: Suite was spacious and decor attractive.
Cons: Bathroom facilities were quite outdated.
Location: Only small portion of resort on harbor, so don't expect views. Only good if your primary interest is shopping as it is close to main thoroughfare.
Requested and later confirmed by phone that two bedroom suite overlooked harbor, as location was very important. Was given rooms overlooking parking lot and street and could not even see harbor behind other buildings. Midweek, resort seemed almost empty but we were told they could not change assigned suite. Invoice provided by resort on departure indicated I paid Expedia almost 40% more for two night stay than resort would have charged. I do not understand this. A very disappointing experience both with Expedia and the resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and centrally located

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was a little nervous since I had seen some less favorable reviews on other sites. I was pleased that it was a perfect 2 bedroom setup for a girls getaway for three. The unit had all the conveniences and was near everything within easy walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from CT

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
great room in great location! Within walking distance to shops & restaurants. Two balconies - each overlooking the bay. Will go back for sure!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Berkeley Heights, NJ

Great location for the Newport Boat Show!

Posted Sep 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel Hits: the location can't be beat if you want easy access to Newport harbor (docks, wharves, shops). The hotel was clean and stocked with all the necessities (including laundry detergent). The staff accommodated all our requests with a smile. The view of the harbor from our room was lovely. Hotel Misses: the ground floor entrance area to our building was damp and smelly due to the high level of humidity. This is probably a normal condition for Newport so I suggest they come up with some way to dry the carpeting (or remove it) so it doesn't smell so badly. This is the only thing I could find fault with during our stay. This place was a hidden gem in Newport and we will definitely be back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Chris from New York

Beware.....read the fine print

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beware....this is not a hotel it is a timeshare property. Therefore do not expect daily maid service! Which is fine, if it is mentioned up front at the time of booking or even at check-in. Also, check out is 10am NOT 11am, like most hotels or B&Bs in the area. This is something that should also be mentioned when you check in by the front desk staff, but was not. Those are my only two gripes with this property. Otherwise, the rooms are GIGANTIC (I booked a 2bd room). There was a kitchen, dinning area, living room with fireplace and 2 decks! Location is great, right on Thames near restaurants, bars, and coffee shops.