Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

pleasently surprisef

Posted May 23, 2015
Great value. Excellent location and amenities. A little hard to find but staff directed by phone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, RI

Not Perfect but Decent Lower Price Alternative

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Loved the 2 large balconies, spa tub & fact that there were TVs in both bedrooms & living room.
Cons: The unit was unusually dark. LED bulbs used throughout were very low wattage. The pillows & duvet on the bed were very heavy and uncomfortable.
Location: The location was perfect for us. Close enough to walk to most of the downtown area with its many restaurants & stores & a short drive to the beach.
Over all, the accommodations here are about what you would expect from a beach hotel. Not in the best condition but spacious with a water view & within walking distance from most attractions even for a pair of senior citizens. We did have a problem with access keys - had to go through 3 replacements before getting keys that actually worked - but we were compensated with a gift certificate for our trouble. This certificate could be used at most restaurants & some stores. Request an upper floor with a view of the water. It will make other small inconveniences worth it. One annoyance was that the unit ended up costing over $70 per night more than the rate quoted by Expedia once taxes etc. were added.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: We had a suite and all the amenities. Didn't need to use the car at all.
Cons: Earlier check out , office didn't open until 9 AM
Location: Shops,restaurants,cruises,mansions,beaches,pool just about anything, and close by.
Very nice hotel near the marina and right in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicer than reviews

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Cons: exterior siding and trim needs updating
unit was quiet, clean, well appointed and had a very comfortable king size bed and linens. Excellent location. pool was older and only reachable by going outside but who really cares. Newport is about going out and experiencing the harbor, ocean, history, shopping and dining.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Perfect location to enjoy Newport!

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: The pool was wonderful and the sauna was a special treat. The views from the balconies were amazing. Rooms were huge and made it very comfortable
Cons: We were satisfied
Location: Right in the heart of Newport. A wonderful location to shop, eat, drink, and enjoy the harbour. Could not have been more perfect
There was a maintenance problem with the room we reserved, but the staff was amazing at setting us up with rooms that more then made up for the issue. The staff was accommodating and friendly. While staying there we meet many other guests who had stayed on numerous occasions and loved the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Good location, Aging Facility

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: The hotel had a good location and overall it was a nice hotel.
Cons: Again, as noted earlier, the facility is aging.
Location: Great restaurants (Momma Luisa's and Brick Yard Pub). Plenty of shops, the mansions and the cliff walk were all fun.
The hotel is in the heart of Newport's tourist district which made it easy to walk to restaurants, shops, and tourist sites such as the mansions. The staff was very nice, and overall the rooms were clean and comfortable. Off our balconies (we had both a front and rear balcony) you could see the boats docked at the marinas, including a couple that were probably larger than the building we were staying in. The issue is that the hotel is showing its age, not a cleanliness issue but an age issue. For example, the silver backing on the mirror in our bathroom was receding, the formica countertops were lifting at the seams, the unit door did not shut tightly so that when the other unit on the floor would open/close their door our door would rattle, and the jacuzzi bathtub showed signs of staining.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great 4th of July

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels
Few if any other hotels in Newport have both an indoor and outdoor pool, which is why this one was great. Rooms were spacious, clean and had a great view. Great location, central to everything, but pretty limited parking. We asked for extra blankets and the housekeeping just dropped them off at the front door rather than knocking and giving them to us. We just thought they had forgotten and not delivered until we found them the next morning. We werent able to check into the hotel until 2 hours after check in time bc the room wasnt ready yet. Overall, a good place to stay, esp for larger groups.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by CQ from Randolph

Girls weekend

Posted Mar 26, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel was fabulous. 2 bedroom condo with a working fireplace, huge fireplace, 2 decks. We loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels
The only reason for a "4" rating for comfort of room is that the living room sofa and chairs are not comfortable. Everything else was quite nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lynn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels