Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 25, 2014
Very friendly staff, very comfortable bed with lots of pillows!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arlington, VA

Remote and Isolated from the main drag

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Internet speed Breakfast selection - add yogurt, fresh fruit etc.
Location: Location remote from main drag of Williamsburg and Norfolk
About 20 minutes from Williamsburg, if there's no traffic, which is most times than not. Inclusive of breakfast, the price is good, if you don't mind the same breakfast every day, and sometimes limited when they 'run out'. Only restaurant was the one onsite where breakfast was served, so not many eating options. All the staff were friendly and accommodating! Free internet - slow as molasses, even the one in the lobby!!
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville, NC


Posted Aug 13, 2014
I really do not understand how anyone can put a negative comment on a hotel franchise that is reasonably priced, VERY clean, comfortable, and has continuity of reliability. The things I see people complain about have nothing to do with the overall service. Instead, it seems to me that many people nitpick some obscure, personal, dislike for the ice not being cold enough or the color of the carpet was too dark. EXCELLENT PRICE, EXCELLENT SERVICE, and EXCELLENT ROOM. Stop complaining about the temp. of the indoor pool.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newnan, ga

On vacation and business

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Great service, front desk staff very helpful in many ways.
Location: Williamsburg and Jamestown visting sites were very hot, bring alot of water on your trip there, in the summer.
We had a little problem in the bath room; Toilet had some water coming down from the tank.Report this problem to front desk. Next morning, hotel maintenance staff was on the problem after we prepared to visit my support staff and see all attractions in the area. Had the chance to speak with repair services, they did a great job, and were very sorry that this problem had not been reported much sooner. We enjoyed our stay, and plan to return in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2014 by David J, Hotel Management
Mike, Thank you for your 5 star review. Even though we all do not like problems we glad you were able to encounter our fast reaction to recover any problems and you were able to see our maintenance in action. Thank you once again for your review
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OH

Clean and Good Service

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Location: close to CNU, Williamsburg ..
We just stayed there for one night for college visit. The hotel is clean and pleasant staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2014 by David J, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We hope to see you in our home when you visit Newport News.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OHio

Nice hotel, clean, comfortable and great location

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: We chose it because of its location. (5 miles from family's home)
Cons: the parking lot configuration is a bit confusing but not a real problem.
Location: this is near historic Yorktown. We didn't venture any further due to timing, however it is also not far from Langley AF base and the ship yard.
We visited family over the 4th of July. The hotel was very clean, comfortable and well maintained. There were many guests due to the hurricane that blew in but we never heard any noise from our room. The coffee stand is open all day and they offer lemon water in the lobby continuously. It's only 5 miles from historic Yorktown and an easy drive. We didn't have to take route 64, which by the way is right near the hotel. It's obviously easy access to most sights because it sits right at the highway interchange. I would definitely recommend this hotel. We've stayed in more expensive hotels that were not as nice--for the money it was a very good deal.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Christopher Newport University

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Proximity to University
Cons: NA
Location: Proximity to University
Our stay was fine. Ice machine on our floor was not working for two nights in a row.
4 out of 5
by The Big Bopper from Mechanicsville

A really nice, clean place to stay.

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our party arrived at this hotel prior to the official check in time. The staff bent over backwards to get us checked in so that we could change our clothes and make it to a wedding in Norfolk on time! Bravo.
5 out of 5
for Personal Event
by Jen from Laurel, MD

Clean and Friendly!

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a great stay for the two nights that my family was there! We LOVE bacon so it was one of the reasons we stayed here! the breakfast is great and so is the staff. Very friendly and accommodating! It was very clean and comfortable!
5 out of 5
by Bernhard G. from High Point, NC

Excellent Hotel

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent Hotel. The Restaurant, which is in the same building, is not part of the Hotel and the breakfast bar was just OK, nothing special---the personel was unable to keep up with the number of guests. However, the Hotel itself is GREAT!!!