Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Well located hotel for transport, beach and prom.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Its location - as it was very pleasant walking along the prom, the staff - who went out of their way to satisfy my every request and the ambiance.
Cons: Not a lot - keep up the good work.
Location: Warrenpoint is a pleasant seaside town with a variety of shops, eateries and pubs. There are interesting walks, a golf course and beautiful scenery.
As I was travelling by bus, I was delighted to find that the hotel was located near the bus stop for both directions. The staff were extremely helpful and not only made me very welcome but also could not have done more to make my stay any better. The restaurant food was delicious - the caramels divine! My room was very comfortable, with excellent facilities, and I did appreciate the connection to the internet. The live music was a surprise but it made the bar friendly as well as lively. Many thanks to all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DL

On the seafront, great views

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Great stay will be back again......................................
2 out of 5
by Mature couple from Dublin

Small Hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2014
This hotel was a lot smaller than I thought as it did not specify the amount of rooms it catered for . When booking this hotel I asked for a nice room with a sea view as it was a birthday treat for my husband , that request was ignored even though it was mid- week and not very busy . The room we were given was only suitable as a single room , when the wardrobe was open you could not walk pass the bed, had cigarette burns in the curtains , huge cracks all over the bathroom walls and had no bath. While the staff were very nice and the food was good it was not worth the money we paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by L B from Waterford

Went the extra mile

Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Booked a triple room. Got a call from the hotel to say that two double rooms might suit us better, and was upgraded for no extra charge. V. convenient location. Facilities more than adequate. Great shower. Breakfast was fine, nothing to rave about, but no complaints. All in all, I would definitely stay here again. Staff were all lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Eddie

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was too hot...Food and service excellent!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by rt from lurgan

A bit noisy and couldnt breathe with heat

Posted Jul 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
To be honest the hotel is a decent little hotel, but lively downstairs and not child friendly for that reason. Also it was a very warm day and the windows dont open right for safety and it was like an oven, they gave us a fan but it just give me a sore throat, we left the hotel at 2 am for home after our baby had been woke up several times with the noise from the pub on a thursday night, the temperature in the room we could not stick. The service was good and friendly but this hotel is not suitable for small children, does not have parking but i imagine with normal weather would make a good stay for a romantic break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bank holiday Break

Posted May 28, 2013
Pros: The view and the friendly atmosphere.
Cons: Dont have any.
Location: Warrenpoint Co Down
The view was excellent looking straight out over the bay.Room was as described first class. The staff was friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend a stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by A verified traveler from sligo

Posted May 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very satisfied, staff very friendly trough out, if back in September will stay there and I will recommend it to my friends David
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stephen from Blackpool

Quirky and enjoyable.

Posted May 11, 2013
Pros: Room quality
Cons: Bathroom
Location: Superb with great view over lough at breakfast
Enjoyable stay. Friendly staff, good facilities. Bathroom had cracks and looked a little tired.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Stirling

Great hotel for anyone

Posted Apr 27, 2013
Fantastic room and a delicious,breakfast. I'll definitely be staying again.