Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Al D from Virginia

Meh. You get what you pay for.

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
As for the hotel, it's a circa 50/s/60's motor lodge that's had some new makeup put on, but it pretty much hasn't had much changed (plumbing, etc.) since then. The room was nice enough, though the area that the hotel is in (like, just off the toll road in the middle of nowhere) is kind of "oogy" at night. But, the person at the desk was congenial. I understand what people were saying about not being able to control the temperature - When I got there at night, the A/C-heater was running around a cool 65 degrees or so; making it ideal for sleeping. When I woke up however, it had to at least 80+ degrees in the room, making it as pleasant as a Turkish bath house. The "continental breakfast" advertised consisted of coffee (I don't know if it were regular or decaf), juice, cereal and some muffins/pastries...Frankly, nothing I would eat, and since there was no one at the desk or in the area, I went' down the road to McDonalds. So here's the deal: Newton Falls has one of two covered bridges in Ohio, so if you're on a bridge tour, you're going to stay at Newton somewhere. For the price I paid, I'm not going to complain...But I'm also not going to say it was a hidden gem either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was older but clean. Only stayed one night. I would not want to spend a week there, but one night was fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by jcs from WI

Thin thin walls

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The motel is conveniently located just off the Ohio Turnpike. There is not much around in the way of food or other amenities - especially late at night. The only thing open at 9pm on a Saturday was a McDonalds several miles away. The room decor is dated, but seemed clean enough. My only real complaint was how thin the walls were. I could hear the conversations of the folks in the neighboring rooms clearly as if they were in the room along with me. Apparently, my neighbor was very upset with some young man who decided to patronize a drinking establishment rather than visit my neighbor on the night I was a guest there. To resolve this situation many phone calls and much discussion was required throughout the night. They should set out a candy dish of earplugs in the lobby at check in.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Yikes

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was driving from Wisconsin to Philadelphia and needed a place to stay about half way. This hotel was relatively cheap and seemed to be right off of the interstate, so I chose it. The reviews were also decent. It was cold and there was a good 3 inch gap under the door where cold air was pouring in. It was almost frozen in the room with frost accumulating in the bathroom. I had to turn the heat on to 85 degrees to sleep. I also used all my towels to try to block the draft under the door. The door also barely locked. DO NOT be fooled that this is a good cheap hotel. It's way over-priced for what it is.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dameion from PA

Room for the night

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Stayed for a one night visit and have no complaints. It is not a 5 star place by any means but was warm and comfortable. Room was clean and the lady at the desk was nice. I booked online and my room was ready upon my arrival. Parking is right outside your door. Convenient on and off I 80.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ray from Rochester, NY

A stop on the way

Posted Nov 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good overnight accommodations. Friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andres from Seattle

Nothing special

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room fine. The only thing I didn't like was that the room was cold and getting the heat to work was a bit tricky so if you get there early make sure you have them show you how to keep the heat on throughout the night.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Retiree from Iowa

Easy off I80

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is right on exit 209 of I80; great when just passing through. It is old and needs some updating, but is clean. Front desk staff was pleasant enough and recommended having dinner at Roby Lee's, which is an excellent local place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
The cleaning staff was very pushy about wanting to clean our room. They pounded on our door at 8am, Wanting to clean our room and woke us up. They acted like they couldn't wait for us to leave and kept asking us when we were leaving. We checked out way before check out time and there was no reason for them to be so unprofessional. They acted like they were in a big hurry to get their work done.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Worst Spend Night In Our Life :-(

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
We booked this hotel as it is very close to expressway. It is smelly, unhygienic. To say it is worst than a barn. I would have been slept well in a barn with many animals around.