Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Yikes

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was driving from Wisconsin to Philadelphia and needed a place to stay about half way. This hotel was relatively cheap and seemed to be right off of the interstate, so I chose it. The reviews were also decent. It was cold and there was a good 3 inch gap under the door where cold air was pouring in. It was almost frozen in the room with frost accumulating in the bathroom. I had to turn the heat on to 85 degrees to sleep. I also used all my towels to try to block the draft under the door. The door also barely locked. DO NOT be fooled that this is a good cheap hotel. It's way over-priced for what it is.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dameion from PA

Room for the night

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Stayed for a one night visit and have no complaints. It is not a 5 star place by any means but was warm and comfortable. Room was clean and the lady at the desk was nice. I booked online and my room was ready upon my arrival. Parking is right outside your door. Convenient on and off I 80.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ray from Rochester, NY

A stop on the way

Posted Nov 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good overnight accommodations. Friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andres from Seattle

Nothing special

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room fine. The only thing I didn't like was that the room was cold and getting the heat to work was a bit tricky so if you get there early make sure you have them show you how to keep the heat on throughout the night.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Retiree from Iowa

Easy off I80

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is right on exit 209 of I80; great when just passing through. It is old and needs some updating, but is clean. Front desk staff was pleasant enough and recommended having dinner at Roby Lee's, which is an excellent local place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
The cleaning staff was very pushy about wanting to clean our room. They pounded on our door at 8am, Wanting to clean our room and woke us up. They acted like they couldn't wait for us to leave and kept asking us when we were leaving. We checked out way before check out time and there was no reason for them to be so unprofessional. They acted like they were in a big hurry to get their work done.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Worst Spend Night In Our Life :-(

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
We booked this hotel as it is very close to expressway. It is smelly, unhygienic. To say it is worst than a barn. I would have been slept well in a barn with many animals around.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Bluemont, VA

vERY DISATISFIED

Posted Sep 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room had a bad odor in it. People next to me were very noisy. Not much near by to get something to eat at. WILL NOT BE STAYING HERE AGAIN.....
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Bed was coming off the frame. Tiles need regrouting in bath.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by greg from clayton, de

fine for quick stay

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: appearance
Location: right off of the highway, places to eat 2-3 miles away, not much else around.
stayed here overnight as part of a drive from the mid-atlantic to the midwest. good enough for sleeping, but not much else. staff was friendly, room was clean.