Ratings based on 652 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Convenient location. Restaurant had great food.
Nice hotel with parking. Hotel restaurant is trendy and has good food. The restaurant service is a little spotty. The hotel staff are excellent and the facilities are clean and pleasant to be around. Shower only (no tub), rooms have hardwood floors. No refrigerator in room which may be an issue for longer stays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Great, nice hotel, nice pool, realy clean,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Somerset New Jersey and Manhattan

Place to stay when visiting family

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Proximity to family home.
Cons: See comment in one.
Location: Things to do in Boston proper.
We spent minimum time at the hotel. Room was small, insufficient number of chairs, curtain to block out AM light (East facing window) inadequate, and too few places to hang towels. One breakfast sufficient to eat elsewhere as food was far too greasy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha

Nice hotel close to the MBTA Green line.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Location, clean, friendly
Very friendly. We arrived before check-in time, but they stored our luggage and brought it up to the room when the room was ready, so when we arrived back all we needed to do was get the key to the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great hotel in Newton for any length of stay

Posted Aug 16, 2014
I was in Boston, Newton technically, only for a night and wish I could have been here longer. The hotel is very clean, the rooms are fully updated and in perfect condition, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. I have no complaints at all and would recommend this hotel to anyone, unless you plan on trecking it downtown every day. It's nice that its 200m from Riverside station, but it's still about a 35 minute ride to downtown (Park St.).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maplewood, New Jersey

Did not meet expectations

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The location was convenient for us. Further more it's right by a light rail station which takes you to downtown Boston in 15-20 minutes.
Cons: See above.
Location: It's in a suburb and there is nothing in walking distance other than a small College and private homes but rapid transit station is very close.
Stayed for the weekend to attend local party in Newton. This is billed as luxury hotel and the Pool is a big draw and is very nice. However there are other amenities I expect. There is no store for purchase of necessities or even a newspaper and the Hotel is not in an area where there are any such stores. There is no refrigerator or mini-bar in the room. There is only a shower not a bathtub and the way the shower is configured there is no good way to turn it on and test the water temperature without actually getting in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Attempt at higher end but a miss

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: pool area nice
Location: location was decent distance from boston and train station
Feels like a refurbished holiday inn. Attempted to check-in early but no rooms available until 4pm. Not their fault but was told to keep trying back or come back after 4pm. Staff was nice when we finally were able to check-in. Our room was so small we had to put a chair on the bed to let the kids play. scuffs and scratches on cabinets, etc really detracted from their update. Noisy....doors opening and slamming down the hallway until 2am. All of this would be expected for a sub $100 room but not for $240/night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Clean rooms, great location

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Great experience. The room was clean, staff was friendly and was really close to the T station for access to downtown. Also, it's pet friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lower burrell pa

close to boston

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location. The T is a short walk across the street. You are at the end of the Riverside line. It goes straight into town. $2.65/rd.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The T was a nice ride to Boston. For people who don't use public transportation, it was really easy. Whale watching was great. Easy to get to Fenway.
This hotel is very modern. I actually liked the laminate floors but it might not be for everyone. The lobby was smaller than I expected but downstairs is bigger. There is a huge restaurant bar area. The pool looked nice too. They had a lot of parties reserved in the pool area. The staff was very helpful. We had a sofa bed and needed it set up for my daughter. They were very professional and came in to set it up for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Boston Weekend

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Easy access to Highway.
Cons: Breakfast in restaurant on site was just "OK" and the service was poor. Coffee bitter and we had to flag someone down to bring us water.
Location: Easy access to highway to get downtown.
This hotel was super easy to get to for a first-timer to the Boston area. It had a nice outdoor pool, but we didn't get to use it as the area was reserved for a wedding on Saturday night. Friday night the restaurant was closed (at 10) by the time we got back from airport - so we resorted to snacks from vending. Would have appreciated something available from restaurant instead.